We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, awsome service!”
Review of Segev Express

Segev Express
Ranked #135 of 1,634 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing food, awsome service!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

The pictures say it all..
Great food, very good and spoiling service!
Romantic place to spend an evening.. Dont afraid to book a terrace table - it is actually pretty nice even at summer time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Revitulidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    105
    42
    27
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Everything was wonderful. The food and the welcome.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere was exciting. There's a buzz about the place that really makes you feel like you're in a Food emporium. Every dish is plated beautifully and the offerings are great. My wife liked it, and she is the hardest person in the world to please. It's been around for a while now and had consistently maintained the same level of quality.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Icchok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I love to come back to Segev Express - never disappoints”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Yesterday we had a family reunion & celebration at the Segev Express in Tel Aviv
We love to come back to this fine restaurant
Their relatively new menu is extensive. Wonderful choice.
The first dishes were excellent.
The main courses are fine cuisine.
I love their oversized dishware
The deserts were just amazing
Very good and attentive service
Nice décor (if you are seated inside. The patio is not the best part of the restaurant)
Not cheap but you certainly get value for money

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jack_ronnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect Experience!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had an invitation for a tasting menu... what an amazing dinner!
starting with the liver pate and Mexican ceviche following by pasta with meat and chestnuts and fish fillet in an Asian sauce and for dessert the musli ice cream and chalva tiramisu - everything was absolutely amazing!!!!
the service was perfect, great atmosphere -
we are going back there for sure!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sigsigm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“perfect restaurant - special dishes”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

i was invited to this restaurant , place you must reserve , no other way (-: . it was my birthday so most of the dishes were ordered by my childs . all the dishes were perfect and any souce or bread or even small teters and dishes were realy good . the prices is not so high so its helped to the atmosphere (specialy when i knew im going to pay the whole table) and it was ok .

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segev Express also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Segev Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing