We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Italian/sanwiches self service place.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive

Olive
Ranked #1,144 of 1,561 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Italian/sanwiches self service place.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

Personally, I don't like this place. It's a self service mainly Italian food. You can have sandwiches too. Not that it is really bad but a bit pretentious. Service is bad and unhelpful because the system is inefficient. If it is crowded avoid it, especially if you don't have the Israeli "Hutzpa" to get ahead in line. If it's not and you need "to finish lunch business", it's ok.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Giovanni17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice food, little 'loud' place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

located next to a busy road, with nice food, not enough staff but not to expensive either!
good to go!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank sandra_in_zweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING FOOD!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

This was the best find in Tel-Aviv - on the corner of Dizengoff and Sderot Nordau, this little cafe is filled with the freshest foods and the tastiest treats you could ever hope to try. The best thing about it is that it is not another falafel joint. Their primary focus are fresh salads, pastas and sandwiches which always left us coming back for more - I think we came here about 8 times in a 3 week period! Service was great and they were very friendly. Would take this place home with me if I could :)

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
73 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch or breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

I ate here a few times during my trip to Tel Aviv. The veal burger was great and when I was in a rush in the morning, the omelet sandwich was quick and wonderful.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank thegeekboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soho, NYC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, bistro like restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2011

I have been coming to Olive since it opened, for lunch or for a snack. The staff is courteous and the food very fresh and thoughtful. A great place to hang out and people watch and eat a hearty meal or snack. Toothsome and yummy.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank slickmick29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Olive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing