We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you are a boutique hotel lover, Hotel Montefiore is a must. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Montefiore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Montefiore
Ranked #52 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“If you are a boutique hotel lover, Hotel Montefiore is a must. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

We’ve stayed at Hotel Montefiore several times over the past few years and I cannot say enough about it. I truly feel it is our home away from home in Tel Aviv. Great location, the rooms are clean and chic, and the restaurant and bar are fantastic. We still talk about their Israeli breakfast, it’s the best! Most importantly, we want to give a big shout out to the staff. From the front desk, to the bartenders and servers, they really don’t miss a beat. We'll see you again in June.

Jess & Joe

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaBNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    32
    9
    7
    4
See reviews for
27
146
24
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

The best place to stay in Tel Aviv! I come to Tel Aviv every 3 months and always stay at the Montefiore, it feels like my home away from home. The rooms are outstanding, comfortable, luxurious, and each time make me want to extend my stay to enjoy it more. The staff are very professional individuals and are eager to please.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yamitbc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

I have just spent 8 nights at the Hotel Montefiore in Tel Aviv...and I cannot wait to come back.
My room was homely and just beautiful.
I loved the treats every afternoon that were left in your room.
Service was exceptional.
Food was superb especially the breakfast - I made sure I tried everything on the menu.
The location is excellent - you can walk everywhere.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a boutique hotel that feels like your home away form home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie27868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Am a returning guest mainly and thanks to the very professional team. They do manage to navigate between a very busy restaurant at the ground floor and my needs as the hotel guests. All my needs are perfectly met at a timely manner and always with a smile. They truly manage to understand me as (not so easy) guest and therefore it is always my first choice at the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

What a fabulous place to stay in, beautiful unique hotel in excellent location. As a well experienced traveler I must say this hotel delivers new standards. The staff was gracious, friendly and helpful – they took care of everything we needed. Very comfortable beds and furniture. We hope to return to Tel Aviv in the future and will definitely choose to stay here.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Montefiore on our wedding night – what a great choice it was. The room is beautiful and you can really see how they took care of all the details – from complementary drinking water and milk to the amazing collection of books in the room and option to borrow DVDs from reception.

We ordered room service and ate breakfast on the balcony the next morning. Everything arrived warm and delicious – fairly priced like in the impeccable restaurant downstairs.

But above all I have to praise the service and welcoming staff! Like in all of their businesses – R2M treats you like a king – with a personal touch and a smile.

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TallyWeissbrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

As a businessman that fly frequently to Tel Aviv every second month, I was looking for a long time, for a comfortable, cozy and hospitable place to stay in the city.
After staying at different hotels in Tel Aviv, both hotel chains and boutique hotels, I was invited by a colleague to a dinner at the "Montefiore".
I found myself having a spectacular dinner in a beautiful French-Vietnamese cuisine that most surprisingly was also a boutique hotel.
The same night I moved my luggage to Hotel Montefiore. Since that trip, every time I come to Israel on my trips, both business and family vacations, I stay at the Montefiore.
The central TLV location, well designed and perfectly equipped rooms, the wonderful concierge and room services and above all the welcoming, friendly and attentive staff – all of those makes each and every stay a fun and relaxing experience (especially after a long day of meetings…)
See you soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jack s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.3 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
0.1 mi away
Alma Hotel & Lounge
Alma Hotel & Lounge
#59 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Norman
The Norman
#13 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
#15 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 98 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Montefiore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montefiore

Property: Hotel Montefiore
Address: 36 Montefiore St, Tel Aviv, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#20 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Montefiore 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Montefiore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montefiore Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing