We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place great atmosphere”
Review of Hotel Montefiore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Montefiore
Ranked #59 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Its a very nice boutique hotel, nice restaurant cute rooms, amazing staff. You will enjoyed it in every aspect

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 304 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2012

Everything works in this gem. The rooms, while not huge, are spacious enough, beautifully and tastefully decorated, and have everything one can wish for. Amenities are of the highest quality. The bed is excellent, the linen fresh, the towels thick and large, the lamps are latest design. Lining a wall with books is a great idea. The bathroom is superb, from the space to the modern sink to the chic floors to the strong water pressure.

But above all, it's the service: warm, genuine, but not over-familiar. And a great attention to detail, from the scented candle that was lit in our room when we entered it, to a bottle of cava in a bucket of ice that was waiting for us, to the valet who remembered what car to get for us. We only stayed one night, but the receptionist remembered our name when we checked out.

We had a wonderful dinner at the restaurant. Breakfast was very good, but not as great as we expected.

Highly recommended. So much better than other top-notch hotels in Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: We asked to stay on the third floor, the 2nd may be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Our second visit to Montefiore was even better than the first one. This is one cool place, from the incredibly romantic rooms (highlights include fine bedsheets, candles, huge black showers, tall windows) to the vibrant restaurant dowstairs (think cool waiters, kir royale, israeli breakfast, the place to be) to the beautiful building itself (a villa painted in brick-red with only 12 rooms). I am actually hesitating to write this review as i am afraid i will not find a free room next time i visit! :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dogdaysareovernow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

The Hotel Montefiore is a gem in the center of Tel Aviv. From the time you arrive until you bring your bags out to the car at the end, you will be treated very well by a charming and skilled staff. The building itself is an old landmark that has been rehabbed into a hotel with 12 rooms and an excellent restaurant and bar on the first floor. In the near vicinity, you can find some of the finest new restaurants in Tel Aviv and a night life that doesn't stop until the early hours of the morning. We had a car and the staff did an amazing job of making sure that it was always ready when we needed it. The rooms are very nice with high end touches like extraordinary towels and wonderful sheets. There is wifi throughout the hotel. The breakfast was the typical Israeli fare but with spectacular breads and excellent egg dishes. And, the restaurant and bar are a real scene with great food, lots of people and well-made drinks.

We had a room at the front of the building and it was a bit noisy the first night. We enjoyed the balcony overlooking Montefiore Street, but would probably opt for a room in the rear when we stay there the next time. And, we will stay there again. I have never been treated so well at any hotel for many years.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCK52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Still my favorite boutique hotel but maybe some more lights for the ladies in the bathroom and somewhere in the hotel a fitness room even mimimal !!
Have a go
Roland

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roland K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Need to understand, this hotel is the right place to sleep at, when in TLV.
Location is awesome for sight seeing and the best restaurants are just several minutes away by foot. The hotel is located in a beautifully renovated house, and the rooms are simply amazing.
Rooms are pretty small, but every detail is being taken care off. This place smells & looks 5* .
Restaurant/bar downstairs is great for both food and drinks.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front got a cute balcony but are more noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giligen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Tel Aviv a busy and great city. Among old buildings in one of the oldest district of TEL AVIV.
Hotel Montefiore is an excellent option for partying people. restaurant is great and full every night with beautiful people. The place to be.
Rooms are nice but noisy if you are not lucky to get a room on the third floor. You pay for what you get, not more not less.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwardh2g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
The Norman Tel Aviv
The Norman Tel Aviv
#14 of 101 in Tel Aviv
621 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
0.2 mi away
AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv
AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv
#76 of 101 in Tel Aviv
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alma Hotel & Lounge
Alma Hotel & Lounge
#64 of 101 in Tel Aviv
248 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,008 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
#19 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Montefiore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montefiore

Address: 36 Montefiore St, Tel Aviv, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#20 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#40 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $397 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Montefiore 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Montefiore, an oasis of style. Hotel Montefiore embodies the essence of unparalleled luxury, intimacy and exquisite style in a picturesque, meticulously restored Eclectic architecture-style edifice in the heart of Tel Aviv, just steps from Rothschild Boulevard. Built in 1922, Hotel Montefiore first existed as a private residence before its three year restoration and transformation into its current incarnation, officially opening in June 2008 on Montefiore Street in the “Lev HaIr” district, or “heart of the city.” With 12 rooms dressed in elegant dark wood furnishings, a flagship Tel Aviv restaurant and a bar serving artisanal, classic cocktails, Hotel Montefiore satiates every desire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Montefiore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montefiore Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing