We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very creative menu and helpful staff”

Shila - Sharon Cohen's Kitchen & Bar
Ranked #15 of 1,596 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Davis, CA
Level Contributor
382 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Very creative menu and helpful staff”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This a great place to eat in Tel Aviv .The fish carpaccio with spring rolls in a citrus sauce was to so good, I wanted more. Try the focaccia is a must as it comes with an olive oil and tomato sauce with a hint of fresh hot peppers. Also try the calamari in a cream sauce with pasta sheets. The service was excellent and our waitress explained all the dishes to us. Try the local Israeli wine. They were very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chiili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    780
    240
    76
    33
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Brook, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Menu is something special”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Creative & imaginative menu selections especially if you like fish & shellfish. Crystal shrimp carpaccio with fig slices was incredible. Fish kabobs were unlike anything we've ever tasted b/4. Homemade backlava was scrumptious. And lemon sorbet with vodka was heavenly.
Make a reservation. Request outdoor seating. Small place that gets quite crowded.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food for unreasonably expensive prices”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Despite the fact that this restaurant is full every night, we were able to get a table by callin just 2 hours in advance.
The food was good (both appetizers and main course) though overpriced. We also didn't like that the waiteress was pushing us to pick the most expensive things on the menu and was quite disappointed if we did not.
The prices are too high for the kind of food. I mean its good but doesn't worth that amount of money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“in my israel's top 5 restaurant”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

expensive but, then again, there is not much competition in Israel at this high standard.
in my israel's top 5 restaurant - kitchen staff, i salut you.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrChristopherAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Went here after reading how good the reviews were and it didn't disappoint. We phoned the same day and managed to get a table no problem, when we arrived it was very busy so had a 5 minute wait in which we were given a glass of champagne to keep us happy(it worked). The service, food and atmosphere were all excellent. I had a sea bass risotto for my main and it blew me away. Wasnt the cheapest place I've ever been to but worth every penny.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ICTAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shila - Sharon Cohen's Kitchen & Bar also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Shila - Sharon Cohen's Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing