We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as anywhere we have been.”

Shila - Sharon Cohen's Kitchen & Bar
Ranked #15 of 1,614 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $100
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
london
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“As good as anywhere we have been.”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Fabulous food in this classy joint. We had seats at the bar where we could watch the food being prepared. Inovative dishes, many with shellfish but meat also available. Helpful and attentive service - about £100 for 2 with glass of wine each and shared first course and desert.Must book.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank joe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    798
    246
    76
    34
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
117 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Best fusion food in town. Nice bar if tables are fully booked, stay inside. Service is quick, tartars are fresh and tastes are sophisticated.
Go!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank esperto66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing high-quality food”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

The place is not the typical restaurant in TelAviv. It is quite elegant, higher than the average places here. Food is absolutely delicious with not banal dishes based on seafood. Cookers are preparing food in front of you. Carpaccio and raw fish were beat in class! The staff were kind and quick in giving us a table despite the long queue outside!
I would definitely come back and I would recommend this place to anybody is travelling in the city!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SiM0StOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
117 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

You cannot miss the amazing cuisine of Shila with tastes ranging from European to Middle East. Fish is terrific and well presented. The bar is nice to sit at. Stay inside.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank esperto66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's definetly good...Not Best”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Life's looks good from shila's tables, we had axcellent appetizers, over priced wine list (medium rated wines at over 250 N.I.S. per bottle), and very good main courses. Service is courteous and fast....however paying about 800 N.I.S. for 2 people and eating out at other top rated restaurants in town we were not very impressed....it may be personal taste in food or rather not a very good night for the chef....... it was not what we had hoped for.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Virunga2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shila - Sharon Cohen's Kitchen & Bar also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Shila - Sharon Cohen's Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing