We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a place!!”
Review of Boya

Boya
Ranked #856 of 1,614 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
112 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“What a place!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

In the middle of the Old Port in the Mediterranean Sea, you will find this beautiful and peaceful spot with not just a great view but also a fantastic service from their beautiful people (literally). Food is awesome and wine even better, but this doesn't matter. You could eat even rocks here!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    41
    13
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"a must"”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

One of the best.
A great combination of excellent food, relaxing view and pleasant service.
Located in Tel Aviv harbor, offering the kind of atmosphere that suit a business meal as well as a couple meeting.
Ofer, the chef is professional, and the stuff is an experienced and stable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Michal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Favorite choice”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

i have been many times at Boya. It has been my favorite location for having Business meals, Family celebrations and just fun
the atmospher, location and above all service is the foundation for the evening.
then the food, always good and you feel you get a great value and taste for your money!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Charon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“the best restaurant at the port”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We just back from Tel Aviv and I would like hardly recomend this place. Hight quality of foor and wine and service is really best one. We didnt make reservation and the have find place for us. Unforgettible experience of our travel. Fish and meat and deserts is on the top.

We will be back and recomend it for couples and business or dinner with friends.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank noga12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant at the port”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Lovely location on the port with beautiful views of the Mediterranean. We shared wonderful focaccia and a delicious hot mushroom appetizer while we watched small planes land at the airport. Our waiter was attentive and charming.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JSM470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boya also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Boya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing