We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - dissapointing breakfest”
Review of Boya

Boya
Ranked #808 of 1,596 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Israel
Level Contributor
136 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great location - dissapointing breakfest”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Located just on the boardwalk at the extreme north of tel Aviv port this is prime location.
Service was bit harried at Friday where lot of people are coming for traditional weekend breakfest.
Food was quite mediocre too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Antipich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    41
    13
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
357 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Perfect location, good food, service could be a bit better”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Very nice place, located right on the sea promenade. It’s so nice to sit outside – beautiful setting. Inside (where there is an air conditioning) is also ok but not nearly as gorgeous as outside. It’s an easy going atmosphere.

Menu: quite extensive. Few different breakfast packages. Classic and Shakshuka breakfasts were good. Good choice of drinks, both alcoholic and non-alcoholic. Food itself is of solid quality, very tasty.

The only issue is the service, which was a bit chaotic. The restaurant seems to be quite popular with both locals and tourists.

Summary: the location is perfect and feels just so great so ignore my comments about the service – just enjoy it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valux01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
218 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“A fine choice at the Tel Aviv port”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We were looking for a place to bring guests from outside the country on a sunny Saturday. My son suggested this restaurant - both for the location and variety of food. We were not disappointed. The place overlooks the Tel-Aviv promenade and the sea. The food is quite varied and tasty. We all walked away very pleased.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aviad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Noisy, average food & service”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

There are sPerhaps the only reason to visit Boya is the sea view, because other than that: the food is ok, service below average and the atmosphere is chaotic and noisy. This place was very popular more than 10 years ago, when President Clinton had dinner over there. I visited the place once or twice. Never had a good time. There are so many other better alternatives.

Helpful?
Thank OriNothingButTheBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“What a letdown! What a rip-off!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Been to this restaurant many times. It's a great location, on the Med.
This time I was SO DISAPPOINTED :(
My husband ordered a 1/2 liter beer, and was brought 1/3 liter. The server insisted it was a 1/2 liter glass, so he ordered a bottle upon which was written the amount inside (1/3 liter). He poured into said glass & wow! exactly filled the "1/2 liter" glass. The manager was called over and also expressed "surprise" at the measurement. Oh, please.....
We also were very disappointed in our burgers.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susanandeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boya also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Boya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing