We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to see”

Little Jerusalem - The Ticho House
Price range: $30 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Cape Town
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nothing to see”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Ticho house is just that - a house where Ticho lived. There are some pictures that his wife drew (not my taste at all - too abstract) in a very small house, which has been converted into a coffee shop. Not worth the long walk we took to get there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank WilsonCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    73
    17
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful ambiance!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

In addition to a magnificently intriguing history, the Ticho House is home to Anna Ticho's drawings of the hills & valleys surrounding Jerusalem. The restaurant is reached by walking through a lovely garden to a tree shaded open patio seating area. All this and the food is very good. The menu lists several unique salad choices. I've never been disappointed. The setting with white tablecloths made this a destination you could plan that special occasion.

Helpful?
Thank Templedance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great atmosphare”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

In a beautiful garden in the center of the city. The food was really good and reasonably priced. But the main thing is the garden. A great place to go in the summer.
I haven't looked inside...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linoy_Ari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay away”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

As an israeli who lives in jerusalem I must say that it used to be a good place but recently I was there and the food was horrible. The location is nice though

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GeuH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wow what a little gem”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great food served in a lovely area, we had the mushroom strudel and the salmon and fish pie, both were fabulous. The setting is a lovely vine filled terrace, currently not over looked. When we went there were more locals eating than tourists which made it even more special. Listened to live music. The we're fully booked for the coming 2 nights so book a head.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mich_syd_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Jerusalem - The Ticho House also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing