We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and nice setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Jerusalem - The Ticho House - CLOSED

Little Jerusalem - The Ticho House
Price range: $30 - $80
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Italian, American, European, Pub, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent food and nice setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We went to Ticho House to break the fast of Tisha B'Av. It was the perfect place to go! We sat outdoors in the courtyard surrounded by young people filled with laughter after a day of mourning. The service was excellent and the food was delicious. My group shared the platter of house salads. Then I had onion soup and the pumpkin ravioli with racula sauce (cream, roquefort cheese, arugula, and walnuts). Everything was excellent! I would recommend this restaurant for good food and atmosphere.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bellastella227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    73
    17
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A pleasant experience in a very nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

The place where the Ticho House is "sitting" is a very calm & nice garden in West Jerusalem, just off Jaffa Road.

The food is good, as well as the service. Suggested to try something typical yet prepared with a lot of attention.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank antoniobonanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere and great buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Went here for dinner on a Tuesday night in July.They offered an all-you-can eat cheese, wine and pasta buffet for about $ 25 which was true value for money. I just wish I had been more hungry that night! The atmosphere was wonderful out in the garden and there was a jazz band playing at just the right noise level. Very impressed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AmandaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were in Jerusalem at the end of June and really enjoyed dinner at this restaurant. Even though we had been having buffet meals at the hotel my daughter and I still opted for the buffet for dinner. It was a good deal including unlimited wine. Nice spread of cheeses and pastas. The only thing missing was dessert. Its a beautiful setting on a nice evening and I highly recommend it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JRP0628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best special occasion restaurant in Jerusalem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Plentiful delicious food.
Recommend their Dennis whole fish. Cooked to perfection.
Wonderful service.
All around great experience.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aner V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Jerusalem - The Ticho House also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing