We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of olive and fish

olive and fish
Ranked #19 of 699 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $36
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Grill, Contemporary, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Shalimar, Florida
Level Contributor
651 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
“Just very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

The restaurant is small and simple. The food was delicious. The pumpkin ravioli had a very tasty pesto and the lentil soup good. My husband said the chicken livers were great - if you like that kind of food. The price was reasonable, but not inexpensive.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    141
    44
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Food was good and was close to the hotel. The server was good and spoke english very good so we were able to ask questions. Desert was great..

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ricky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
343 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Tasty steak and burger”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Ordered the sirloin which was well cooked but a bit Lean. The burger done to a medium rare was better.

2 large kebabs came with large chunks of chicken and beef. Tasty.

The sides of Herb rice was well prepared.

Expect to spend about 200 NIS for dinner. Their business lunches are more affordable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Weimin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant ambience; good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Had dinner one cold, winter evening in Jerusalem. We sat in the outside, covered portion. It was warm and comfortable. Shared the seared tuna and the asparagus with white wine for starters. Both were very good; the tuna particularly so. For the main course I had the grilled sea bream fillet and my companion the salmon salad. Both were excellent. The sea bream was light and fresh and well prepared.Desserts looked very tempting but we exercised discipline and stuck to mint tea (very good with real, fresh mint). Prices were OK for this level of restaurant. Wine was notably reasonable. The only problem (not clear what happened) was that after we left the waiter who had served us came running after us to find out if we had left a tip. The service was very good and we had left a rather generous tip (in cash), which we told him. Nevertheless, I liked this place.Have been before and will go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bern999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Olive and Fish - Outstanding as always!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

We make certain to visit here whenever in Jerusalem and can't wait for our next visit. They really treat us like family!! The chicken breast with mango is served with coconut milk and a lovely blend of spices and is outstanding! Also terrific is the entrecote with chimichurri sauce. Interesting selection of wines. Love this place!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mykidsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed olive and fish also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to olive and fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing