We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad food, bad service”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Waffle bar

Waffle bar
Ranked #9 of 13 Dessert in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bad food, bad service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

The food is not cooked properly and it is very bland!
The service is poor, worse than many other businesses in Jerusalem (if that thought that was even possible).
Prices are high for what you receive.

Do yourself a favor when you see Waffle Bar and keep walking.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miriamlovesfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    32
    17
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Underneath it all. Authentic Belgium waffles.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

I couldn't begin to tell you about anything on the menu but the waffles. Then again why go to the waffle bar for anything else.
We even thought about ordering a crepe but our waiter Moshe advised us to stick to the waffles. The waffles were terrific. They are served with ice cream and wipped cream on the side in their own spaces on the plate. This really worked well the preserve the waffle's integrity. Go waffles or go home!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richb28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“have had better”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

If you are looking for a good waffle bar try Babets on Shamai St,
The waffles at waffle bar took a long time to arrive felt that they came from frozen batter not one fresh made on the spot,

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Quiet and pleasant for dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

The specialty of this place are the big deserts. I heard many good thing of their waffles but didn't try them though. We had a light dinner. We ordered few of their salads and three types of focaccia bread. All were good. The dishes are big and service was efficient and fast.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank erezn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“bad coffee”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

I just had coffee there and the coffee was horrible. Asked for a double espresso, got something that vaguely resembled filter coffee and both smelled and tasted horrible. Never again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank theevilmonkeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffle bar also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Waffle bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing