We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience ”

Jerusalem Sunrise Cycling
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Beat the Heat! Beat the crowds! Join Jerusalem's coolest bike tour as we depart from Davidka square on Monday's to experience biking Jerusalem in the quiet hours. With a stop to watch the sunrise in an experience that can only be described as "Unforgettable!" Our licensed guides ensure an educational and fun ride, while our partner companies provide the best bicycles available. Private tours available too!
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

Phil and Matt were very responsive and accommodating in setting up the tour. The tour itself was a lot of fun as we got to visit quite a few interesting neighborhoods both within and outside the old city.

Both of them were very knowledgeable and the small size of the group ensured that we could take everything in at our own pace.

Definitely recommend going with these guys for a bike tour in Jerusalem. You won't regret it.

Thank ripplefactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil G, Owner at Jerusalem Sunrise Cycling, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017

Thank you so much for your review!
We really appreciate that you enjoyed cycling through Jerusalem enough to write this review!
Happy riding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"three hours"
in 2 reviews
"old city"
in 9 reviews
"helmets"
in 2 reviews
"bike"
in 3 reviews
"ride"
in 5 reviews
"riding"
in 5 reviews
"parts"
in 2 reviews
"information"
in 2 reviews
"tour"
in 10 reviews
"mount"
in 2 reviews
"olives"
in 2 reviews
Filter

16 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2016

The feeling of riding before dawn through the empty streets is great. We started by cycling through the market area called Mahane Yehuda before it woke up and saw all the great art graffiti on the shop and store shutters (done with the permission of the store owners I discovered). This is really cool because you only see it when the market is "sleeping" . Then we followed the Jerusalem tram lines into the Old city of Jerusalem via one of its many gates. Phil made sure we knew the "rules of the road" whilst Matt was always riding at the back so no one could get lost - good if you do not know your way around. The tour lives up to its name "Sunrise" as, with perfect timing Matt and Phil got us to an amazing roof top view at Mount Zion just as the sun came up. No less perfect was the freshly brewed cup of coffee they gave me (tea as well). We carried on after this by cycling down via the Temple area and then with the Mount of Olives (superb view) to the east we cycled around the walls to get back home.It took three hours which zoomed by really quickly as Phil and Matt kept us entertained with tales of Jerusalem and pointing out the things you do not see by yourself.
If I have two words to say......do it
Great company, new friends and fantastic Tour guides who know their stuff. What else do you need to start the day?
Allan Younger

Thank Allan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil G, Owner at Jerusalem Sunrise Cycling, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017

"If have two words to say......do it"
We are so quoting you on that!
Thank you for your review!

Happy riding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

It's not easy to get up before dawn when you're on vacation, but it's totally worth it If you're going on a Jerusalem Sunrise Cycling tour. Riding through Jerusalem during that magical hour before sunrise is both calming and exhilarating. Phil and Matt take you through the winding paths of the Old City, seemingly knowing every ramp and alleyway. They completely took care of us and our bikes, leaving us free to notice things hidden by the crowds during the day. Sunrise over the desert and Jordan is stunning. Phil and Matt kept thrilling us with interesting stories and folktales. They even made us coffee and tea. When we finished, I felt like I had experienced Jerusalem fully and in such a unique way ... and it wasn't even breakfast time! Take a Jerusalem Sunrise Cycling tour. You won't ever forget it.

Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil G, Owner at Jerusalem Sunrise Cycling, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017

"Truly experience Jerusalem before breakfast"! Thank you so much for your help in letting others know that it really is worth it to wake up so early on vacation!

Happy riding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2016

Matt and Phil were fun, informative and flexible. We had a great time. Sunrise over Jerusalem; a ride through the markets before they open and to each gate around the old city; and our group (only 2 of us) added Mea Shearim with a stop at a delicious bakery. Not a difficult ride and the group can change the itinerary if everyone agrees. One of our wonderful highlights while touring Israel.

2  Thank Marc475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil G, Owner at Jerusalem Sunrise Cycling, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2016

Marc,

Adding Mea Shearim was our pleasure! We were glad you requested it - particularly when you shared your pastries =) Whenever our regular Monday riders all want to do something a little different we are happy to change the route as like we do on our private tours.

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about Sunrise Cycling!

Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2015

See Jerusalem at the crack of dawn as it slowly awakes. Bike through Yehuda Market when hardly a sole is around. Cruise through The Old City while it's still asleep and see a magnificent view of Jerusalem as the sun slowly rises. My guides Matt and Phil were so informative and you really got the feeling that they felt fortunate to be able to witness Jerusalem like most never do. Very gracious guys. The sunrise bike tour was one of the highlights of my trip to Israel. The tour was not tough for anyone who is in moderate to good shape. Don't miss out on this one. I can't recommend it enough!!

2  Thank Benjamin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil G, Owner at Jerusalem Sunrise Cycling, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2016

Benjamin,

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about Sunrise Cycling.

You are right, Matt and I really do feel "fortunate to witness Jerusalem like most never do"!

I'm truly glad our ride was a highlight of your trip; and you will forever have my personal gratitude for writing my first tripadvisor review.

Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerusalem Sunrise Cycling also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Jerusalem Sunrise Cycling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing