We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful fish in Jerusalem”
Review of Dolphin Yam

Dolphin Yam
Ranked #25 of 716 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Long Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wonderful fish in Jerusalem”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We loved this restaurant! Grilled flavorful fish of all sorts were so tasty. Very nice wait staff. Outside seating is lovely. Hostess was so sweet. She brought us champaign when we had to wait just a few minutes for our table. Recommend the lava cake for dessert!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    157
    57
    22
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“My favorite fish restaurants”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Very well established restaurant in the city, has undergone several incarnations over the years and stood the last ten years the best fish restaurant in Jerusalem and one of the best in the country. Small salads are served as is a focaccia. Large selection of main dishes, fresh fish, excellent seafood. Slightly less good desserts. Excellent location in the heart of Jerusalem, in the warmer months you can sit outside.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BOAZs75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Valley, Idaho
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“lovely fish restaurant”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The food, fish, was excellent. The weather was warm and we dined outside. Waitstaff was terrific, friendly and efficient. They give you lots of free hors d'oeuvres which are delicious but definitely affected how much we could eat. We could have lived without them.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan35614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“great location, great food, great staff”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Last week we had dinner there, we were party of 6. We stumbled accross this place while walking in a nice little street two minutes from Mamila Ave., close to the old city. We sat outside and enjoyed the fresh air of jerusalem while trying the veraity of salads that were served to us right as we sat down. As first dish I had the seafood risotto, that was unbelievably good, and as the main course I had the steak - which was great, despite of the fact that it is basically a seafood restaurant. Overall it was excellent. Warm hospetality and a great service - we will definetly go there again on our next visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yaelco19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good place for dinner”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Second time had dinner there - everything fresh & tasty. 10 minutes walk from Jaffa Gate. Good for dinner in Shabbat!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank maya-vasilenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Yam also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Dolphin Yam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing