We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Israel Guide Ever!”
Review of Shin Tours

Shin Tours
Ranked #31 of 325 Tours in Jerusalem
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: When traveling to Israel, most people feel uncertain about the experience they’ll have and the quality of memories they’ll make. We guide people by listening to their interests and immersing them in meaningful experiences, so they go home Inspired by Israel.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Stroller parking, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can't speak highly enough about Shin Tours and Asaf Peled. Our family of 6 came from San Francisco for a 10-day Israel trip, and I really wanted to make it a fun and memorable family experience. I spoke to a lot of friends who had gone in the past and I did a lot of research on the internet to find the best guide possible, and I can happily say that Asaf was everything I was ever hoping for and more. We have four children ages 12 through 20, and Asaf was able to connect with each member of the family in a unique and special way. Every member of the family loved Asaf, and the trip would never have worked without him. He and his staff at Shin Tours spent a lot of time and effort before the trip began to get to know what we were looking for and to tailor the trip to our needs and interests. Once the trip began, Asaf was able to connect with each of us and was willing to adapt on the fly to address any issue that would arise and make everything run smoothly. Asaf is extremely knowledgeable about history, archaeology, politics, the military, and basically everything Israel -- and even more importantly he is an incredibly caring, kind, thoughtful and genuinely good person. We have taken many family trips to many destinations, but Asaf and Shin Tours made this one of the best family vacations we have ever taken. I cannot recommend Asaf and Shin Tours highly enough, and you and your family will feel very fortunate to be in such capable hands.

Finally, I should mention that I do not write many reviews on the internet, but Asaf and Shin Tours had such an overwhelmingly positive impact on our family's Israel experience that I thought I should pass along this information so that others could benefit.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"dead sea"
in 12 reviews
"family trip to israel"
in 4 reviews
"bullet factory"
in 2 reviews
"last minute changes"
in 2 reviews
"ramon crater"
in 2 reviews
"tel aviv"
in 7 reviews
"briam"
in 3 reviews
"private tour"
in 6 reviews
"six days"
in 2 reviews
"outstanding tour"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic guide"
in 3 reviews
"day trip"
in 4 reviews
"beautiful country"
in 2 reviews
"tour guide in israel"
in 2 reviews
"great trip"
in 2 reviews
"spent days"
in 2 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 2 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to spend our winter break taking our kids on their first trip to Israel. Our children are ages 20, 18, 14 and 12, and after much research decided on Shin Tours. We could not be more pleased with the entire experience from start to finish. The professionalism of this company along with their excellent pre-trip communication and willingness to tailor a trip for our specific family desires was completely fulfilled. Our guide, Assaf, made us feel comfortable, safe and welcome from the moment we arrived. He was the perfect level guide for us - super knowledgable, interesting and passionate about what he does but also he made the tours fun sprinkling in fun questions, "quizzes" anecdotes and factoids. His calm demeanor made us all feel at ease, and our our boisterous bunch didn't upset him at all! Assaf was great at sensing our needs, anticipating the pace of our days, and adjusting accordingly. When some inclement weather came, he had alternative suggestions, too. The hotels arranged, activities planned, meals and personal touches made each day a new adventure for us. We could not be happier with our experience with Shin Tours and recommend this company for their true professionalism in planning this trip of a lifetime for our family. A few of our events were not age appropriate for our youngest child, so Assaf found great alternatives too (the zoo, bread making etc.) that could accommodate our daughter while the rest of us experienced a few more mature activities (yad vashem, the IDF gun range, etc) . In 10 days we feel that our knowledge and appreciation of Israel are so enhanced, and our kids fully agree with our assessment, too! Thank you so much, Shin Tours, for your great work from start to finish. We appreciate the personal touches, too -- helping us find a laundry place, arranging tickets for a professional soccer game, and finding us some restaurants for some of our picky eaters! Highlights included: we LOVED the bullet factory tour, ATVs in the Golan Heights, Massadah, the Dead Sea and camel riding -- and much, much more!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

Our first (and definitely not last) trip to Israel made only better because of Shin Tours. They are caring, responsible and very knowledgeable. Our guide, Maayan, was funny, experienced and terrific in every way. Other Shin operators were helpful in the planning and transportation. My husband and I experienced so much because of the detailed agenda that was prepared for us. We would recommend Shin; they are an outstanding company.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Maps07422513333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

This was the first trip we took to Israel in over 46 years of marriage. After reviewing many different tour operators online, we concluded Shin Tours would be our best option. We were not disappointed! Asaf Peled, the owner of Shin Tours, was always available to answer questions. He customized a tour that enabled us to see virtually the entire country in 12 days. Asaf's father, Roni, an executive of the Israel Museum, proved to be an extraordinarily professional and competent guide. Roni insured that we not only saw the standard tourist atttractions, but also little known sites. Emunah, Shin's senior travel advisor, guaranteed that our hotel reservations, transportation between different locations and meal reservations went forth without a hitch. We highly recommend Shin Tours for your TRIP OF A LIFETIME.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 810Martyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2018

The best way to see Masada and Jerusalem! The driver was very friendly and professional. We were five persons on a mercedes van and its was a great Tour for all the family.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank davidey2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shin Tours also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Shin Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing