We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Trip of a lifetime!

Shin Tours made our trip unforgettable! We were a group of six- two couples and two sisters. Our... read more

Reviewed February 25, 2020
Explorer760752
Brilliant Tour and Fantastic Guide!

Spent just over one week on a Bat Mitzvah celebratory tour of Israel and Jordan orchestrated by... read more

Reviewed February 23, 2020
GreggMiller88
Read all 159 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Jerusalem
from $41.90
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
from $80.00
More Info
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
157
1
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
157
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dead sea family trip to israel tel aviv briam wadi rum and petra ramon crater perfect itinerary tour guide was very knowledgeable jeep ride day trip private tour wonderful trip rosh hanikra extended family fantastic guide sea of galilee personal guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 159 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2018

We decided to spend our winter break taking our kids on their first trip to Israel. Our children are ages 20, 18, 14 and 12, and after much research decided on Shin Tours. We could not be more pleased with the entire experience from start to finish. The professionalism of this company along with their excellent pre-trip communication and willingness to tailor a trip for our specific family desires was completely fulfilled. Our guide, Assaf, made us feel comfortable, safe and welcome from the moment we arrived. He was the perfect level guide for us - super knowledgable, interesting and passionate about what he does but also he made the tours fun sprinkling in fun questions, "quizzes" anecdotes and factoids. His calm demeanor made us all feel at ease, and our our boisterous bunch didn't upset him at all! Assaf was great at sensing our needs, anticipating the pace of our days, and adjusting accordingly. When some inclement weather came, he had alternative suggestions, too. The hotels arranged, activities planned, meals and personal touches made each day a new adventure for us. We could not be happier with our experience with Shin Tours and recommend this company for their true professionalism in planning this trip of a lifetime for our family. A few of our events were not age appropriate for our youngest child, so Assaf found great alternatives too (the zoo, bread making etc.) that could accommodate our daughter while the rest of us experienced a few more mature activities (yad vashem, the IDF gun range, etc) . In 10 days we feel that our knowledge and appreciation of Israel are so enhanced, and our kids fully agree with our assessment, too! Thank you so much, Shin Tours, for your great work from start to finish. We appreciate the personal touches, too -- helping us find a laundry place, arranging tickets for a professional soccer game, and finding us some restaurants for some of our picky eaters! Highlights included: we LOVED the bullet factory tour, ATVs in the Golan Heights, Massadah, the Dead Sea and camel riding -- and much, much more!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

Our first (and definitely not last) trip to Israel made only better because of Shin Tours. They are caring, responsible and very knowledgeable. Our guide, Maayan, was funny, experienced and terrific in every way. Other Shin operators were helpful in the planning and transportation. My husband and I experienced so much because of the detailed agenda that was prepared for us. We would recommend Shin; they are an outstanding company.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Maps07422513333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

This was the first trip we took to Israel in over 46 years of marriage. After reviewing many different tour operators online, we concluded Shin Tours would be our best option. We were not disappointed! Asaf Peled, the owner of Shin Tours, was always available to answer questions. He customized a tour that enabled us to see virtually the entire country in 12 days. Asaf's father, Roni, an executive of the Israel Museum, proved to be an extraordinarily professional and competent guide. Roni insured that we not only saw the standard tourist atttractions, but also little known sites. Emunah, Shin's senior travel advisor, guaranteed that our hotel reservations, transportation between different locations and meal reservations went forth without a hitch. We highly recommend Shin Tours for your TRIP OF A LIFETIME.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 810Martyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018

The best way to see Masada and Jerusalem! The driver was very friendly and professional. We were five persons on a mercedes van and its was a great Tour for all the family.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank davidey2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018

After months of planning, with dozens of options presented, we landed on an agenda that was simply amazing in so many ways for my entire family. Traveling with 4 children (ages 5 - 17) and 6 adults is never easy, but Shin Tours was able to provide experiences and access that kept us anxious to see what each days adventures would bring.

For 10 action packed days, we covered much of the country, from as far north as Rosh Hanikra, Tzvat and Sea of Galiliee, with time spent in Jerusalem and Tel Aviv and south to the Ramon Crater and a day trip to Petra. It was a lot to cover but I think we all felt like we had a great balance of history, culture, religion and daily life in Israel. With access to a general, IDF PR director, private tours at Yad Vashem, ATV tours, star gazing in a crater and working an active archeological dig, there was something for everyone in our group.

Not only was our agenda perfect, but the flexibility and level of service provided by our guides and the entire Shin Tours team was exceptional. They helped with last minute changes, and on the fly changes, to our itinerary and were extremely accommodating to all our requests. I would highly recommend Shin Tours for their access to amazing experiences and fantastic guides.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank AWGERFAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews