We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Trip of a lifetime!

Shin Tours made our trip unforgettable! We were a group of six- two couples and two sisters. Our... read more

Reviewed February 25, 2020
Explorer760752
Brilliant Tour and Fantastic Guide!

Spent just over one week on a Bat Mitzvah celebratory tour of Israel and Jordan orchestrated by... read more

Reviewed February 23, 2020
GreggMiller88
Read all 159 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Jerusalem
from $99.00
More Info
from $51.29
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
from $80.00
More Info
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
157
1
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
157
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dead sea family trip to israel tel aviv briam wadi rum and petra ramon crater perfect itinerary jeep ride day trip private tour wonderful trip extended family fantastic guide sea of galilee border crossing personal guide great knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 159 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2017

We had a great time exploring Masada and the Dead Sea with Asaf. It was nice to set our own itinerary and go at our own speed.

Date of experience: January 2017
2  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

We were very fortunate in our first trip to Israel to be introduced to Asaf as our guide. Asaf proved to be very knowledgeable and passionate about the history of Israel and extremely generous with his time.
We started with a guide in Israel and ended with a deep friendship, who we would be very happy to recommend with all our heart as the best guide in Israel.
Roger & Gillian Nahum.

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank Gillian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2016 via mobile

Give the Fitbit a rest today. You are guaranteed your steps today. What a day...rappelling a small cliff (not so small from certain viewpoints if you know what I mean) in Wadi Oren/Mount Carmel, explore a cave or two, a visit to Baha'i World Center in Haifa...walk amongst the beautiful gardens and gaze at the temple (if you have time visit the temple)...have a late lunch in Caesarea touring the Roman ruins. Lots fun, history (walked in the steps holier than us). This was our day designed by Dancing Camel Tours. You, too, can enjoy your own tour. Call them. Ask for Asaf, he is a fabulous tour guide. Very scholarly and knowledgeable.

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank X8276DYkevinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016

Asaf was a fantastic guide for our private excursion. He met us at the cruise port and we spent the next ten hours visiting the highlights of Jerusalem and Bethlehem. Asaf was extremely knowledgeable about all the historic sights. He went out of his way to ensure that we saw all that we asked for, and then some, always taking into consideration that I have a mobility issue.
At all times Asaf was extremely personable and professional. We would highly recommend him.
Mike and Glenda, London, Ontario

Date of experience: October 2016
2  Thank mikesobko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

Our group had the great pleasure to tour with Asaf Peled, of Dancing Camel Tours. Asaf met us right at the ship, as promised. Not only is he an excellent licensed guide, but he also has credentials to come to the port. His large vehicle fit 7 of us comfortably, as we toured both Bethlehem and Jerusalem on a single day. His knowledge of history, geography, social impact of past and current events, while creating an interesting, meaningful day for Christian visitors, is inspiring. The next day we had a wonderful tour at Masada. Asaf works to accommodate the interests and abilities of his guests - a well educated, kind, young man! I would love to tour with him again and would highly recommend him.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank Mimi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews