We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A Wonderful Experience!

A group of six friends used shin tours to plan our first trip to Israel. Asaf and Mireille were... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Michelle11803
Fabulous Experience

Adam at Shin Tours did a great job planning our 10 day trip to Israel and Petra for my husband... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
775fayee
,
New York
via mobile
Read all 130 reviews
  
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
129
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
129
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dead sea family trip to israel bullet factory tel aviv briam tour guide was very knowledgeable last minute changes day trip ramon crater private tour six days outstanding tour rosh hanikra camel ride wonderful trip sea of galilee fantastic guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 130 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2017

We had a great time exploring Masada and the Dead Sea with Asaf. It was nice to set our own itinerary and go at our own speed.

Date of experience: January 2017
2  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

We were very fortunate in our first trip to Israel to be introduced to Asaf as our guide. Asaf proved to be very knowledgeable and passionate about the history of Israel and extremely generous with his time.
We started with a guide in Israel and ended with a deep friendship, who we would be very happy to recommend with all our heart as the best guide in Israel.
Roger & Gillian Nahum.

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank Gillian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2016 via mobile

Give the Fitbit a rest today. You are guaranteed your steps today. What a day...rappelling a small cliff (not so small from certain viewpoints if you know what I mean) in Wadi Oren/Mount Carmel, explore a cave or two, a visit to Baha'i World Center in Haifa...walk amongst the beautiful gardens and gaze at the temple (if you have time visit the temple)...have a late lunch in Caesarea touring the Roman ruins. Lots fun, history (walked in the steps holier than us). This was our day designed by Dancing Camel Tours. You, too, can enjoy your own tour. Call them. Ask for Asaf, he is a fabulous tour guide. Very scholarly and knowledgeable.

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank X8276DYkevinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016

Asaf was a fantastic guide for our private excursion. He met us at the cruise port and we spent the next ten hours visiting the highlights of Jerusalem and Bethlehem. Asaf was extremely knowledgeable about all the historic sights. He went out of his way to ensure that we saw all that we asked for, and then some, always taking into consideration that I have a mobility issue.
At all times Asaf was extremely personable and professional. We would highly recommend him.
Mike and Glenda, London, Ontario

Date of experience: October 2016
2  Thank mikesobko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

Our group had the great pleasure to tour with Asaf Peled, of Dancing Camel Tours. Asaf met us right at the ship, as promised. Not only is he an excellent licensed guide, but he also has credentials to come to the port. His large vehicle fit 7 of us comfortably, as we toured both Bethlehem and Jerusalem on a single day. His knowledge of history, geography, social impact of past and current events, while creating an interesting, meaningful day for Christian visitors, is inspiring. The next day we had a wonderful tour at Masada. Asaf works to accommodate the interests and abilities of his guests - a well educated, kind, young man! I would love to tour with him again and would highly recommend him.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank Mimi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews