We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Trip of a lifetime!

Shin Tours made our trip unforgettable! We were a group of six- two couples and two sisters. Our... read more

Reviewed February 25, 2020
Explorer760752
Brilliant Tour and Fantastic Guide!

Spent just over one week on a Bat Mitzvah celebratory tour of Israel and Jordan orchestrated by... read more

Reviewed February 23, 2020
GreggMiller88
Read all 159 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Jerusalem
from $99.00
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
from $80.00
More Info
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
157
1
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
157
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dead sea family trip to israel tel aviv briam wadi rum and petra ramon crater perfect itinerary jeep ride day trip private tour wonderful trip extended family fantastic guide sea of galilee border crossing personal guide great knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 159 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Asaf guided us around Jerusalem today and made the trip enjoyable for all members of the party. I would highly recommend him to anyone in search of a knowledgeable guide who is both interesting and friendly.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

If you're planning a trip to Israel, make it count by hiring quality, trustworthy and personable guides. Dancing Camel Tours was recommended by a friend and we used them for a trip up North (stops included Tel Meggido, Acre, the Sea of Galilee, Tzfat, Mt Beatitudes, Capernaum) and to Jerusalem and Bethlehem. Re'em and Asaf couldn't have been more hospitable and accommodating. They both were very knowledgeable and had pleasant personalities; thus making the journey all the more enjoyable. I highly recommend using Dancing Camel Tours; you won't be disappointed and it will be worth every penny.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank joieo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Asaf was our guide today in Tel- Aviv. He is a really knowledgeable guy with a great personality and nothing is to much trouble, he will make your experience great- highly recommended!!!!

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank deong464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

It is clear that history is Asaf's passion. Asaf is respectfull regarding people's religious and/or non-religious backgrounds. Asaf is not just a trained and professional tour guide; he studied history and has great knowledge of archeology. He is patient with groups and adaptable and very pleasant in one on one conversations.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank JandenOuden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Asaf packed an amazing amount of information into the three days we had. He also kept aware of the 2 children in our group and made them feel a special part. There are so many layers of history in Israel.....we appreciated his love for the country, his respect for the diversity reflected in the nation and his respect for our particular interests. Thank you so much.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews