We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A Wonderful Experience!

A group of six friends used shin tours to plan our first trip to Israel. Asaf and Mireille were... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Michelle11803
Fabulous Experience

Adam at Shin Tours did a great job planning our 10 day trip to Israel and Petra for my husband... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
775fayee
,
New York
via mobile
Read all 130 reviews
  
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
129
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
129
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dead sea family trip to israel bullet factory tel aviv briam tour guide was very knowledgeable last minute changes day trip ramon crater private tour six days outstanding tour rosh hanikra camel ride wonderful trip sea of galilee fantastic guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 130 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

If you're planning a trip to Israel, make it count by hiring quality, trustworthy and personable guides. Dancing Camel Tours was recommended by a friend and we used them for a trip up North (stops included Tel Meggido, Acre, the Sea of Galilee, Tzfat, Mt Beatitudes, Capernaum) and to Jerusalem and Bethlehem. Re'em and Asaf couldn't have been more hospitable and accommodating. They both were very knowledgeable and had pleasant personalities; thus making the journey all the more enjoyable. I highly recommend using Dancing Camel Tours; you won't be disappointed and it will be worth every penny.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank joieo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Asaf was our guide today in Tel- Aviv. He is a really knowledgeable guy with a great personality and nothing is to much trouble, he will make your experience great- highly recommended!!!!

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank deong464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

It is clear that history is Asaf's passion. Asaf is respectfull regarding people's religious and/or non-religious backgrounds. Asaf is not just a trained and professional tour guide; he studied history and has great knowledge of archeology. He is patient with groups and adaptable and very pleasant in one on one conversations.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank JandenOuden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Asaf packed an amazing amount of information into the three days we had. He also kept aware of the 2 children in our group and made them feel a special part. There are so many layers of history in Israel.....we appreciated his love for the country, his respect for the diversity reflected in the nation and his respect for our particular interests. Thank you so much.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

We just returned from a 10-day family trip to Israel with Asaf as our guide. We had a family trip which included Mom, Dad, 2 adult daughters and one son-in-law. We had a fantastic time, and there is no doubt that Asaf enhanced every experience. His knowledge of the sites and areas we visited as well as personal narratives added so much to each step. Besides all this he is a really nice, personable and enjoyable individual to be around, so even though we were together for a pretty long time, we looked forward to each day.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews