We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Respectfull and Knowledgeable”
Review of Shin Tours

Shin Tours
Ranked #31 of 325 Tours in Jerusalem
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: When traveling to Israel, most people feel uncertain about the experience they’ll have and the quality of memories they’ll make. We guide people by listening to their interests and immersing them in meaningful experiences, so they go home Inspired by Israel.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Stroller parking
Reviewed June 16, 2016

It is clear that history is Asaf's passion. Asaf is respectfull regarding people's religious and/or non-religious backgrounds. Asaf is not just a trained and professional tour guide; he studied history and has great knowledge of archeology. He is patient with groups and adaptable and very pleasant in one on one conversations.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank JandenOuden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"dead sea"
in 12 reviews
"family trip to israel"
in 4 reviews
"bullet factory"
in 2 reviews
"last minute changes"
in 2 reviews
"ramon crater"
in 2 reviews
"tel aviv"
in 7 reviews
"briam"
in 3 reviews
"private tour"
in 6 reviews
"six days"
in 2 reviews
"outstanding tour"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic guide"
in 3 reviews
"day trip"
in 4 reviews
"beautiful country"
in 2 reviews
"tour guide in israel"
in 2 reviews
"great trip"
in 2 reviews
"spent days"
in 2 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 2 reviews
Filter

54 - 58 of 101 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2016

Asaf packed an amazing amount of information into the three days we had. He also kept aware of the 2 children in our group and made them feel a special part. There are so many layers of history in Israel.....we appreciated his love for the country, his respect for the diversity reflected in the nation and his respect for our particular interests. Thank you so much.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

We just returned from a 10-day family trip to Israel with Asaf as our guide. We had a family trip which included Mom, Dad, 2 adult daughters and one son-in-law. We had a fantastic time, and there is no doubt that Asaf enhanced every experience. His knowledge of the sites and areas we visited as well as personal narratives added so much to each step. Besides all this he is a really nice, personable and enjoyable individual to be around, so even though we were together for a pretty long time, we looked forward to each day.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2016

Asaf Peled was an absolutely perfect tour guide! I went on a week plus long trip all around Israel with my family so there was people of all ages. Asaf was more than accommodating to all of us, organized, and EXTREMELY knowledgable. Having had many private tour guides all around Europe, Asaf was definitely one of, if not the best, tour guides we have ever had. He was extremely respectful and humorous while giving us the best possible tour we could have had. It was an amazing experience and Asaf only made it better.

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank Bill_Gore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent trip to Israel with Asaf Peled as our guide. He was professional and extremely knowledgable. His love for his country, as well as history, were very evident. Kudos to Troy Tours for such an excellent choice!

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank RRCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shin Tours also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Shin Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing