We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Trip of a lifetime!

Shin Tours made our trip unforgettable! We were a group of six- two couples and two sisters. Our... read more

Reviewed February 25, 2020
Explorer760752
Brilliant Tour and Fantastic Guide!

Spent just over one week on a Bat Mitzvah celebratory tour of Israel and Jordan orchestrated by... read more

Reviewed February 23, 2020
GreggMiller88
Read all 159 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Jerusalem
from $99.00
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
from $80.00
More Info
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
157
1
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
157
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dead sea family trip to israel tel aviv briam wadi rum and petra ramon crater perfect itinerary jeep ride day trip private tour wonderful trip extended family fantastic guide sea of galilee border crossing personal guide great knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 159 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Asaf packed an amazing amount of information into the three days we had. He also kept aware of the 2 children in our group and made them feel a special part. There are so many layers of history in Israel.....we appreciated his love for the country, his respect for the diversity reflected in the nation and his respect for our particular interests. Thank you so much.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

We just returned from a 10-day family trip to Israel with Asaf as our guide. We had a family trip which included Mom, Dad, 2 adult daughters and one son-in-law. We had a fantastic time, and there is no doubt that Asaf enhanced every experience. His knowledge of the sites and areas we visited as well as personal narratives added so much to each step. Besides all this he is a really nice, personable and enjoyable individual to be around, so even though we were together for a pretty long time, we looked forward to each day.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2016

Asaf Peled was an absolutely perfect tour guide! I went on a week plus long trip all around Israel with my family so there was people of all ages. Asaf was more than accommodating to all of us, organized, and EXTREMELY knowledgable. Having had many private tour guides all around Europe, Asaf was definitely one of, if not the best, tour guides we have ever had. He was extremely respectful and humorous while giving us the best possible tour we could have had. It was an amazing experience and Asaf only made it better.

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank Bill_Gore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent trip to Israel with Asaf Peled as our guide. He was professional and extremely knowledgable. His love for his country, as well as history, were very evident. Kudos to Troy Tours for such an excellent choice!

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank RRCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

On a trip to Isreal on March 5 to 12, 2016, Asaf Peled was our trip guide.

As a now retired pilot for 40 years I can honestly say he is the best guide I have had to witness. He was extremely knowledgeable, pleasant personality and helpful in all situations. We had a large group of 24 persons, one of which was handicapped. Asaf had to insure that this person was kept informed and safe while the rest of the group walked long distances, climed steep steps and hills, and still maintain a rigerous schedule. Normally two personal guides would have been required for such a task.

On a scale of 10, I would unquestionably rate Asaf Peled a 10.

Wilfred R. Berube
,

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank wrberube33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews