We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You are Done Worrying”

Tour Guide in Jerusalem
Ranked #20 of 273 Tours in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Are you planning a private tour in Jerusalem? Celebrating a Bar Mitzvah in Israel? Planning a Pilgrimage tour to Israel, or you just have 2 hours and would like to explore the Old City of Jerusalem? Hi, My name is Meir More, and I am a licensed tour guide specializing in Private customized tours with a luxury car in Jerusalem and throughout Israel. Whether you have been to Israel before or this is your first time, you will feel the difference. Tailor made itinerary made especially for you according to guidelines set by your needs and requests so as to assure that YOUR dream will become a reality. Israel has something for everyone. I can customize tours which include archaeological gems, challenging nature hikes, relaxing sightseeing, historical sites, spiritual and religious experiences. Israel has something for everyone, every age, and every religion. You tell me what you want and I will prepare the tour of a lifetime.
Reviewed December 12, 2014

How can you not worry? You are planning the trip of a life time. It's lots of money and time and most importantly you want it to be safe and as special and momentous as you have dreamed it would be. You are done worrying.

We traveled to Israel in the Spring of 2014 and put ourselves in the eminently capable hands of the most expert tour guide we have ever used anywhere in the world: Meir More. We were two very well traveled couples on a one week private tour of Israel.

In planning the trip and itinerary he was thoughtful, direct, flexible and listened to what our priorities were and communicated with us leading up to the visit so when we got there we felt like he knew already what we wanted to see.

He was always safe and secure and firm about keeping us moving forward and on track for the days events and yet perfectly flexible to do slight diversions along the way so that we could truly see it all----and we did! He also made recommendations outside of our set plan on things he felt we shouldn't miss (isn't that why you hire an expert?) and was always right. We soon decided to simply let him lead the way and it turned into a masterpiece of the best trip we have had anywhere in the world!

Meir is young at heart, smart as they come, very balanced in his views and we have not laughed so much in our lives as we did that week. He is such a quality professional and an adult (we didn't want a kid) and such a thoroughly good person that we recommend him without hesitation.

Meir has our contact information and we would be happy to talk to anyone considering a private tour of Israel.

Best regards,

Brian

1  Thank brian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeirMore, Owner at Tour Guide in Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2015

Brian, thanks so much for this lovely review. I should show it to my wife so she can finally see what kind of a nice husband she has...
With warm regards,
Meir More, Private Tour Guide In Jerualem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"his knowledge"
in 13 reviews
"israeli society"
in 2 reviews
"special trip"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful person"
in 3 reviews
"golan heights"
in 7 reviews
"dead sea"
in 11 reviews
"old city"
in 17 reviews
"israel today"
in 2 reviews
"bar mitzvah"
in 5 reviews
"spent days touring"
in 2 reviews
"current affairs"
in 2 reviews
"bible stories"
in 2 reviews
"answered all of our questions"
in 2 reviews
"great insight"
in 2 reviews
"modern history"
in 2 reviews
"deep knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"past and present"
in 2 reviews
Filter

123 - 127 of 153 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2014

We were fortunate enough to have two private tours with Meir. The first one was to Masada and the River Jordan and the second one was a walking tour of Old Jerusalem. He was a delightful companion to have and made sure we got the most out of our stay in Israel. He has an excellent knowledge of the region's history and culture and has a great insight into the current political situation. He tailors his approach to his audience and would have made a great professor but be happy if you are lucky enough to have him as your guide. He gave us lots to think about and we would recommend him to anyone planning to visit. He also has a wonderful joie de vivre to make each venue seem fresh although he's probably visited them countless times.

Thank Joanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeirMore, Owner at Tour Guide in Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2014

Dear Joanna,
Thanks for your kind words. When I met you and Paul, it was a bit of a challenge for me. I knew that you were in Ramallah for a few days, that you were active politically, saw what's going on on the other side of the wall, and being a Canadian ... I was happy to show you and discuss with you the complex situation between Israel and the Palestinian Autonomy, and although many people don't like to discuss politics, we certainly discussed it all day...
Let's hope that some day, the peace that Canada enjoys, will be felt also in our region!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2014

We really lucked out having Meir as our trip leader. We have nothing but the highest praise for his contribution to a wonderful experience. He is truly a “6" star leader and can be regarded as a great asset to any group he leads.
He did an excellent job of organizing the movement of 20+ people so that everyone seemed pleased with the physical arrangements. We managed to move along and get the most out of the time available, without feeling like we were being rushed.
His talks at each of the sites we visited, and the bus rides in between, were informative and enjoyable. He clearly enjoyed answering the questions put to him. His knowledge of the history of the sites we visited, and Israel in general, was encylopedic.
His unselfish personal involvement in finding just the right tallit for me was above and beyond what I expected.

1  Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeirMore, Owner at Tour Guide in Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2014

Dear Martin,
Thanks for your beautiful review. I usually guide smaller private tours, but guiding your group was a real pleasure. You were all cooperative, on-time and pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2014

We really enjoyed having Meir as our tour guide. He is extremely knowledgeable about Israel's history, archeology, Biblical background, and practical matters. Meir is patient and flexible. While our tour originally did not include a visit to see the Chagall windows, when I expressed a desire to do this Meir ensured that the tour bus take us there and we had a fabulous tour there.

Thank mdkras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeirMore, Owner at Tour Guide in Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2015

Thanks for your kind review, Meir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed having Meir as our guide. He was very knowledgable in every aspect. It made
My experience in Israel very memorable.

2  Thank Marilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeirMore, Owner at Tour Guide in Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2015

Marilyn, thanks so much for your review, and happy holidays! Meir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tour Guide in Jerusalem also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Tour Guide in Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing