We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous Meir More”

Tour Guide in Jerusalem
Ranked #19 of 273 Tours in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Are you planning a private tour in Jerusalem? Celebrating a Bar Mitzvah in Israel? Planning a Pilgrimage tour to Israel, or you just have 2 hours and would like to explore the Old City of Jerusalem? Hi, My name is Meir More, and I am a licensed tour guide specializing in Private customized tours with a luxury car in Jerusalem and throughout Israel. Whether you have been to Israel before or this is your first time, you will feel the difference. Tailor made itinerary made especially for you according to guidelines set by your needs and requests so as to assure that YOUR dream will become a reality. Israel has something for everyone. I can customize tours which include archaeological gems, challenging nature hikes, relaxing sightseeing, historical sites, spiritual and religious experiences. Israel has something for everyone, every age, and every religion. You tell me what you want and I will prepare the tour of a lifetime.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stop your search for a tour guide right now. Meir is the one!
Incredably knowledgable about history, people, religion, government, geography, historic sights, stories, where to find the best ethnic foods, great personality , very patient, kind, funny,
New modern SUV , caring, careful , safety first !
What more can I say. My wife and I spent a full week with. Meir for the trip of a lifetime. .
We could not be more impressed or more satisfied.
We will hopefully remain friends for life. Call him now , he will totally fulfill your dream trip to Israel.

Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeirMore, Owner at Tour Guide in Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Thanks Richard. It was a pleasure to be your tour guide!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"his knowledge"
in 13 reviews
"israeli society"
in 2 reviews
"special trip"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful person"
in 3 reviews
"golan heights"
in 7 reviews
"dead sea"
in 11 reviews
"old city"
in 17 reviews
"israel today"
in 2 reviews
"bar mitzvah"
in 5 reviews
"spent days touring"
in 2 reviews
"current affairs"
in 2 reviews
"bible stories"
in 2 reviews
"answered all of our questions"
in 2 reviews
"great insight"
in 2 reviews
"modern history"
in 2 reviews
"deep knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"past and present"
in 2 reviews
Filter

142 - 146 of 153 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

My 19 year old daughter and I spent two days with Meir- first biking around Tel Aviv and Jaffa, and the second visiting a variety of sights around Jerusalem and the outskirts. Meir is a terrific guide- full of history and knowledge, plenty of energy, and fun to be around. We had many many questions, and he had answers. We had the added pleasure of meeting his wife as well, and as my daughter is staying in Jerusalem for an internship they graciously hosted her and 2 friends for a Shabbat dinner!

Thank jennifer g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeirMore, Owner at Tour Guide in Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Jennifer, I enjoyed our tour very much, and I was impressed with your daughter's upbringing, Meir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We had a week with Meir where we saw Jerusalem, Galilee, Nazareth, Golan Heights, Mount Carmel, Meggido, The Jordan River, The Dead Sea, Masada, and so much more. When planning the trip ahead of time he made some good suggestions to help the week flow smoothly as there is so much to see. He could be detailed on our itinerary down to the minute like when we had so much to see in Jerusalem, and then we played it by ear as we were touring the Northern parts of Israel.

Meir can offer great Christian, Jewish, and Muslim perspectives at all the sights. I appreciated what I learned about all the different faiths and cultures as much as I enjoyed seeing things important to me personally. Meir was just a guide, now he is a good friend. We did have other tour guides while there. They were knowledgeable, but Meir really was a grade above them. I would HIGHLY recommend Meir and plan on using him again on future trips back to Israel.

We used him based on recommendations from friends and have heard that many of those he guides are repeat customers. I think it takes an exceptional individual to do that. Meir is one of those individuals!

Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeirMore, Owner at Tour Guide in Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Doug, what can I say, this is the first review that I received and I am almost blushing reading it.., Thank you for giving me the opportunity to be your tour guide. Meir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeirMore, Owner at Tour Guide in Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2017
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeirMore, Owner at Tour Guide in Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tour Guide in Jerusalem also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Tour Guide in Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;