We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Israel ScaVentures
from $358.98
More Info
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
114
5
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
114
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scavenger hunt great fun old city tali nachlaot activity blast interactive israel knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 121 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

My family participated in the scavenger hunt in the Jewish Quarter of the Old City. Our children range in age from 10-16. Each participant had a role to play. We were given a book of directions, a book of chronicles that gave us the stories behind each landmark and a set of pictures of "hidden" things within the Quarter for us to find. This part was very fun for our youngest. Along the way there were questions to be answered and tasks to be done. We were very moved by the stories. Often the stories illustrated the personal experience of individuals . For instance the reading of a letter written by a woman soldier serving in the Haganah. By the end, we were left with a new appreciation of the History of the Jewish Quarter and the spirit of the people who lived there.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank cltb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaliTarlow, Owner at Israel ScaVentures, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2015

I am so glad that we empowered you to have a meaningful experience here in Jerusalem! Looking forward to seeing you on one of our other routes - thanks for you wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2015 via mobile

I've been in the old city of Jerusalem countless times. Walked around in the Jewish quarter countless times; & I never saw some of the very interesting sites scavengers sent me to! It is well thought out, informative & fun. I highly recommend to any group of teenagers or older

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank gneuman50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaliTarlow, Manager at Israel ScaVentures, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2015

I am so glad that we showed you some new sites and places :) Come join us on one of our other routes next time you're in Israel - you're now part of our Israel ScaVentures family :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2015

We did the Jerusalem Old City scavenger hunt as a family of 4 (including a 9yr old and a 7yr old). We had SO MUCH FUN!
Everyone had a role, everyone was engaged in the activity, and despite having visited Jerusalem's old city probably 10 times on vacations there over the past 18 years, only now do I have an appreciation for when and why things were built, by whom, and the stories behind some of the landmarks. It took me through alleys I didn't know were there, and had me discovering sites and artifacts that I wouldn't have noticed without the assistance of the guides.

I've already recommended it to a number of friends, and we're already planning another scavenger hunt with extended family for our next trip.

A++

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank gcolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaliTarlow, Owner at Israel ScaVentures, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2015

Gary, thank you for your wonderful review. I'm delighted that the Old City Scavenger Hunt contributed to your vacation and your understanding of Jerusalem - that's exactly what we try to do! Looking forward to seeing you and your family back in Israel soon, and meeting on one of our other routes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2015 via mobile

We did the shuk dash scavenger hunt and had a blast. A great way for kids to experience the shuk! Would love to try all if their other scavenger hunts!!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank michelle g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaliTarlow, Owner at Israel ScaVentures, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2015

Hi Michelle, we're so glad you had fun - and we enjoyed your group as well! Looking forward to seeing you on our other routes next time you're here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2015

I generally avoid guided tours--finding they never go at the same pace I want to go, yet always feeling like I might be missing out on some interesting information. Israel Scaventures is the perfect solution. A fun and informative way to learn about the Old City--at your own pace and fun for the whole family. Our team was age 8 to 82. We had a blast and learned a lot. The Scavenger Hunt "guide" would keep tabs on us and provide other interesting information. A well organized activity. Although I won't be back in Israel for a few years, we are already talking about doing the one in Tsfat on our next trip. (The only downside, as mentioned by other posters is that the meeting spot in the Old City is not easy to find. People who live in the area don't know where the Sephardi Center is--you have to ask for the 4 Sephardic Synagogues. I asked about 12 people who all said I don't know or sent me somewhere else--but don't let that discourage you from this great activity.)

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank tdanielr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaliTarlow, Owner at Israel ScaVentures, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2015

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted that you got to learn about the story of the Old City at your own pace, and that everyone took so much out of the game! We look forward to meeting you again on our Tzfat Scavenger Hunt next time you come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews