We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a blast”
Review of Hotel Prima Royale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Prima Royale
Ranked #23 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My boyfriend and myself booked one night there this summer. Everything was perfect!
A very nice room with a small kettle for coffee and tea, very tidy and clean.
The staff was welcoming and helpful.
The breakfast was nice - sufficient selection and descent quality for a 4 star hotel.
Perfect location - we could walk to the old city, which was super-convenient. Bus stops and tram stops near by for any other place you wish to reach.

Would definitely come back :)

Room Tip: The seventh floor is the most luxurious one!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissMiller1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliranSinai, Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice comment about our hotel.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Prima Royale and your stay in Jerusalem.
We are glad that you enjoined your room, hotel staff service, the food and beverage and our location.

We hope you will be returning to stay with us in Jerusalem soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (856)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Prima Royale
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 856 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

Very nice hotel, good location (walking distance from the old city). Styled like a European boutique hotels. Not too big - quite intimate.
We booked the mini suite which is very nice and good value for money.
Since the hotel is located on a side street - it is very quiet, but still very accessible and close to all main attractions.

Room Tip: mini suite are great in value and are quite spacious. Didn't try the regular rooms. all rooms a...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliranSinai, Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post such a pleasant review. We are glad you found everything to be comfortable and to your liking.
Thanks for sharing all of your wonderful comments regarding our location in Jerusalem - this information will help our future guests.

Hopefully we will see you back with us in Jerusalem soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is a hotel of mostly foreign tourists. Is not very elegant, and this is an advantage: its atmosphere is very relaxed, and it's basically what you need to stay in Jerusalem. The breakfast is rich and good. Biggest advantage at the hotel is the excellent location., Even if a person comes with his vehicle, he should walk. Lots of interesting sites in the area, all within 3-4 km: Old city, Arab market, Western wall, IMKA and a lot of holy churches.
The only problem, the parking place is small.
In short, if you love to travel, this is for you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gil19a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliranSinai, Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed and helpful review. We take pride in the design of our hotel and its unique concept of quiet environment, artistic and contemporary decor and we are glad you found everything to be comfortable and to your liking.

We hope you will be returning to stay with us in Jerusalem soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Firstly, the hotel location is excellent. A short walk to eveywhere. The centre of Jerusalem, the old city, Mamilla, the Geman Colony is a 7 -15 minute stroll to an all day outing. The walk to get to any of these areas is so interesting , just keep looking at thebuildings and read the plaques. Or better still take a tourist guide book with you.
The staff in the hotel, under the guidence of Gidon, ( the general manager, who is always fluttering around and making sure that all is OK ) seem to be only too pleased to help and queries are answered with patience and civility.
The rooms are not the greatest but good enough ( just average).
The standard of the food can be can judge separately. Lets go from the not bad, to the high standard that one would expect.
The dinner is in the downstairs dining room ( why, oh, why ??) The standard of the dinner, can only be defined as "not bad." You have a meal from a varied buffet, but it is dull and without any real thought of giving anything but food to fill your belly. In other words adequate but that's all.
But, the contrast to the breakfast is amazing !!!!
Firstly, it is in the ground floor dining room, which has a spacious open balcony which is so inviting to sit out in the beautiful, cool, Jerusalem mornings and have your first meal of the day
They have a pianist playing live music that is so relaxing and fills the room with a yoga like relaxed atmosphere. ( why only for breakfast???). What a way to start your morning.
The breakfast itsself, was varied, tasty, well presented and you simply could not ask for more.
Dining room staff were fast, efficient and smiling.

On the whole - improve the standard of the food served at dinner, serve it upstairs and get that pianist in to play for dinner (please).
I'll be back to check !!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliranSinai, Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Wow!
Thanks, for taking the time and effort to wright such a warm full, kind, pleasant and depth review about Prima Royale hotel.

We are glad that you enjoined your stay, our staff service, hotel's location, Yoga on the roof, and our breakfast and general service.

One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that our guests enjoyed their stay and all of the hotel facilities; It is always nice to hear such nice and warm full compliments about our hotel and service.

Thanks for your comments regarding the accessibility, the rooms and dinner – we will make sure to forward your concerns to the relevant managers at the hotel as one of our main goals is to make our guest's stay better.

Thanks again for your review about Prima hotel.

Hope to see you again in one of our hotels
Prima :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is my second time staying at the Prima Royale. It was exactly what I needed and priced very well. Rooms are clean and I love the treats they brought to us every day- cookies, baklava, or fresh fruit. There are coffee makers and fridges in the room which was very convenient. Breakfast is plentiful! Staff very accomodating.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nankeepo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliranSinai, Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and are more than happy to welcome you back soon. Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

very well located hotel at walking distance of the center and the old town. A bus station just in front allows to go elsewhere in town. But it's a very quiet hotel, with friendly personnel.
And after a good night it is a pleasure taking the breakfast on the terrace. The buffet is huge and I have to restrain myself even in the perspective of a day long of walks.

it's always my first choice when I am in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BH262013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliranSinai, Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you for staying with us again and for taking the time to post such a nice comment about our hotel.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Prima Royale and your stay in Jerusalem.
Thanks for sharing all of your wonderful tips regarding traveling at Jerusalem - this information will help our future guests.

Hopefully we will see you back with us in Jerusalem soon.
Again, thank you for posting your comments and for recommending our hotel



Hope to see you for the third time at the Prima Royale or in one of our hotels throughout Israel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My fiance and i stayed at prima ryoale hotel for a weekend in august 13'.
When we arrived to the hotel we found that our travel agent forgot to send the reservation to the hotel. the guys from in the reception were very helpfull in solving this problem, so the first impression was very good :)
the hotel is rather small but very exclusive: cocktails on the roof in the afternoon, a pianist in the breakfest, yoga in the morning etc.
the room was very comfortable and well decorated. seperated beds though...not so ideal for couples...
Excellent location in the city center, only 10 minutes walk from the old city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eyal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliranSinai, Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel.

We are gald that the reception was helpful and solved the probalem.

One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay, our service, and hotel facilities and overall concept of the hotel.

We hope you will be returning to stay with us in Jerusalem soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Nachla'ot
Hotel Prima Kings
Hotel Prima Kings
#28 of 101 in Jerusalem
762 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#33 of 101 in Jerusalem
734 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#24 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,704 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Eyal Hotel
Eyal Hotel
#16 of 101 in Jerusalem
572 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima Royale

Address: 3 Mendele Mokher Sfarim St., Jerusalem 9214705, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#18 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#21 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $134 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prima Royale 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Royale is an exclusive hotel designed specifically to serve business travelers who seek maximum comfort paired with a chic, clean design. Recently opened, the hotel is situated on a quiet street in the Talbieh neighborhood and is within a walking distance from Jerusalem's Wailing Wall, old district and other major tourist attractions. • 133 Rooms with FREE WI-FI in all rooms and public areas • suites • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Synagogue • Business Center • Private meeting and seminar rooms • Fitness Room, sauna and Spa treatments • Rooftop Bar & Lounge • Free wireless internet in public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Prima Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Royale Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing