We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Prima Royale
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$577
$447
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$790
$595
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lev Yerushalayim(Jerusalem)
$146
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ramada Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Montefiore Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$164
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$329
$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$403
$382
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
National Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Yehuda(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$197
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveler rating
386
321
137
55
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
321
137
55
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano playerold cityquiet side streetrooms are smallminute walkjunior suitejaffa gatewalking distancereception staffbreakfast buffetben yehuda streetexcellent locationdining roomeach morninghotel is locatedemek refaimgerman colony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 916 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The services vary with different staff.

After we checked in the first night, we found a few things made us feel that we need to rate it down:
1) we found dirt in the toilet that seems rather unacceptable (I still have the photos)
2) the base coating of the water boiler was detached and broken into pieces that made the boiler no longer usable
3) we booked a hotel for two, but there is a 3rd bed in the room that make the room too cramped to move around.

We reported 2) & 3) at the front desk the next morning (and cleaned the 1) on our own) but nothing had changed when we return our room in that evening. We reiterated the 2) to a different staff at the front desk and it got fixed in that evening.

However, the most unsatisfactory thing is the following. We spent almost an hour in writing 5 postcards to send to our family members, ourselves and friends and we were asked (btw, the front desk staff had been quite helpful) to deposit them at the bell boy box so that the hotel will mail it for us.

We deposited the cards on 1Apr but we did not see the cards for almost 4 weeks by now (28Apr), we are not sure it’s the hotel’s issue but we tend to believe the Israel Post Services is not that substandard.

All in all we spent 6 nights there and checked out on 2Apr, we enjoyed the breakfast there and it’s good location, that you can walk to the Old City within just 20mins!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perkin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliranSinai, Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for placing your opinion at the Tripadvisor.
Providing a better service is our goal, consequently we are grateful for your constructive notes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at is his hotel for two nights..the rooms are clean and nice. The breakfast is average ..the staff are very nice and helpful.
The location very close to the city center.
This is a nice hotel for tourist, groups and not that much for families.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gad666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliranSinai, Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thanks do much for taking your time to post a review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Jerusalem, at the Prima Royale hotel.
Hope to see you again in Jerusalem on un one of our other hotels throughout Israel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My expectations were exceeded. Very comfortable room with excellent service thriughout the hotel. Centreally located to walk to the Old City, Ben Yehuda area and Kotel - and many other sights. I recommend highly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irarberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliranSinai, Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel.

One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay with us.

We hope you will be returning to stay with us in Jerusalem soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I lead study tours to Israel regularly and always request the Prima Royale. The location, service and food are all excellent. The Old City is a few minutes walk away. I can only use superlatives when recommending the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliranSinai, Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post such a pleasant review.

We take pride in the design of our hotel and we are glad you found everything to be comfortable and to your liking.

Thanks for sharing all of your wonderful tips regarding traveling at Jerusalem - this information will help our future guests.

Hopefully we will see you back with us in Jerusalem soon.
Again, thank you for posting your comments and for recommending our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Though this was our second time, but both just for one night - it was very good. The room was clean and nice, the bed was big enough. The staff were very friendly and smiley :)!!! And the most important is LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!!! Close to everything! To the ICE City and Mamilla center!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonaM621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews