We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Varied services but good location”
Review of Hotel Prima Royale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Prima Royale
Ranked #25 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The services vary with different staff.

After we checked in the first night, we found a few things made us feel that we need to rate it down:
1) we found dirt in the toilet that seems rather unacceptable (I still have the photos)
2) the base coating of the water boiler was detached and broken into pieces that made the boiler no longer usable
3) we booked a hotel for two, but there is a 3rd bed in the room that make the room too cramped to move around.

We reported 2) & 3) at the front desk the next morning (and cleaned the 1) on our own) but nothing had changed when we return our room in that evening. We reiterated the 2) to a different staff at the front desk and it got fixed in that evening.

However, the most unsatisfactory thing is the following. We spent almost an hour in writing 5 postcards to send to our family members, ourselves and friends and we were asked (btw, the front desk staff had been quite helpful) to deposit them at the bell boy box so that the hotel will mail it for us.

We deposited the cards on 1Apr but we did not see the cards for almost 4 weeks by now (28Apr), we are not sure it’s the hotel’s issue but we tend to believe the Israel Post Services is not that substandard.

All in all we spent 6 nights there and checked out on 2Apr, we enjoyed the breakfast there and it’s good location, that you can walk to the Old City within just 20mins!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perkin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliranSinai, Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for placing your opinion at the Tripadvisor.
Providing a better service is our goal, consequently we are grateful for your constructive notes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (872)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 872 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at is his hotel for two nights..the rooms are clean and nice. The breakfast is average ..the staff are very nice and helpful.
The location very close to the city center.
This is a nice hotel for tourist, groups and not that much for families.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gad666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliranSinai, Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thanks do much for taking your time to post a review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Jerusalem, at the Prima Royale hotel.
Hope to see you again in Jerusalem on un one of our other hotels throughout Israel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My expectations were exceeded. Very comfortable room with excellent service thriughout the hotel. Centreally located to walk to the Old City, Ben Yehuda area and Kotel - and many other sights. I recommend highly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irarberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliranSinai, Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel.

One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay with us.

We hope you will be returning to stay with us in Jerusalem soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I lead study tours to Israel regularly and always request the Prima Royale. The location, service and food are all excellent. The Old City is a few minutes walk away. I can only use superlatives when recommending the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliranSinai, Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post such a pleasant review.

We take pride in the design of our hotel and we are glad you found everything to be comfortable and to your liking.

Thanks for sharing all of your wonderful tips regarding traveling at Jerusalem - this information will help our future guests.

Hopefully we will see you back with us in Jerusalem soon.
Again, thank you for posting your comments and for recommending our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Though this was our second time, but both just for one night - it was very good. The room was clean and nice, the bed was big enough. The staff were very friendly and smiley :)!!! And the most important is LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!!! Close to everything! To the ICE City and Mamilla center!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonaM621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel is very well located near downtown and the old city; I recommend it for economy & comfort. I liked the reasonable cost of the room considering its size and location. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast included was ample and interesting. We stayed four nights.

Beware: The Sabbath supper during Passover was outrageously priced at NIS200 per person.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaldort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This was the first stop in an 8-day tour of Israel. The hotel is popular with groups, and the rooms are confortable for this type of hotel. Breakfast was ok and plentiful, although the foods were more jewish than christian and not in agreement with my diet. Location is good and quiet, with the old city relatively close by, as well as restaurants. The lounge was excellent with good bar foods and an excellent bartender, who was very friendly and helpful. Only one small thorn: I had a wake up call foor 1:45 PM (went to bed for an hour nap) and the very old person at the reception never called the room. Thus I missed the tours planned for that afternoon. Please be aware than only restaurants and supermarkets, nothing else is open such as banks for ATM transactions on weekends or weekday afternoons. Also, it was unseasonably cold, low forties at night and low fifties daytime and no hotel had heat even the expensive hotels such as the Sheraton. Other than that, it is a good tourist class hotel, clean and confortable.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor, if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Nachla'ot
Hotel Prima Kings
Hotel Prima Kings
#35 of 101 in Jerusalem
791 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,387 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#30 of 101 in Jerusalem
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#18 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,170 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#26 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,735 reviews
Hotel Prima Palace
#55 of 101 in Jerusalem
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima Royale

Address: 3 Mendele Mokher Sfarim, Jerusalem 9214705, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#15 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#18 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#21 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $137 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prima Royale 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Royale is an exclusive hotel designed specifically to serve business travelers who seek maximum comfort paired with a chic, clean design. Recently opened, the hotel is situated on a quiet street in the Talbieh neighborhood and is within a walking distance from Jerusalem's Wailing Wall, old district and other major tourist attractions. • 133 Rooms with FREE WI-FI in all rooms and public areas • suites • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Synagogue • Business Center • Private meeting and seminar rooms • Fitness Room, sauna and Spa treatments • Rooftop Bar & Lounge • Free wireless internet in public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Prima Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Royale Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing