We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff , value for money, great location”
Review of Hotel Prima Royale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Prima Royale
Ranked #25 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Prima Royale for sort weekend and we liked it very much . The staff was helpful from the first step , directing us to the closes parking place, took our luggage and served us fresh orang juice , the really nice surprise was
At the restaurant while having our Friday dinner the tables were decorated with clown hats and Purim masks the atmosphere was cheerful and nice. It is
apparent that the hotel management pay attention also to those small things that make the different . We enjoyed the huge selection of food served , the hotel is also very close to the most attractive places in Jerusalem , it took us few min. to get the new shopping center at the Mamila and other places .

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doukg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (869)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 869 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

This was our first hotel during our tour. The employees at the frontdesk were very helpfull; they arranged taxis for us and gave us information about the city.
Our room was clean and large enough for the two of us. Bathroom small but very clean and the shower was very good.
Breakfast was great,however the dinnerbuffet was not so good.
The best thing was the location; just a 10-15 minutes walk from Jaffa Gate and close to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

we stayed at this hotel with a group of 30 people, the quality is excellent the rooms very confortable, the breakfast is gorgeous the healthy room is also very good.
I reccomend you to stay here if you are planning to come to Jerusalem, with your couple, family or friends

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ronnymajlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

My husband and I had a tour with Gate one and stayed here for 4 nights Jan 2013. The room was no frills, but clean, neat and quiet. Amenities were fine, hotel maids were great and thorough and the staff was attentive as needed. The breakfast was fantastic and internet was free in the lobby. A great store to browse in as well and a fabulous location to walk to and from Old Jerusalem and around the sites.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyms9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliranSinai, Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Wow!
Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and wonderful review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Prima Royale and that you enjoyed your time in Jerusalem.

Hope to see you again soon in Jerusalem!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Located Bmicommolh and close to the Old City, the Great Synagogue and other places.
Hotel very clean, comfortable and very clean, the staff efficient and courteous.
Dinner was delicious and varied and well adjusted children who found him to eat.
Breakfast, breakfast will ask rich and varied
My duty is to recommend the cozy hotel stay.
Fabulous

Room Tip: good value for your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ezra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliranSinai, Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to post a review about Prima Royale hotel; we are glad that you enjoyed your satay at the hotel.

Hope to see you again in Israel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

just incredible
from the moment we parked our car untill we loaded back our luggage before departure we received first class personal attention
we stayed for one night: at the seventh floor. nice room clean confortable and well mantained
the front desk guy: named Gal organized for my wife and me tickets at the Han Theatre refering to us when ordering as "our gests" sounding more like "our family". tickets at a 50% discount...
breakfast: fresh good variety abundant and the piano player choice of music gave the morning start a brigth glow
good elevators

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sauljulio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliranSinai, Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and are more than happy to welcome you back soon. Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Room ("delux") was smaller than expected.
Breakfast was very basic.
Staff was friendly at the reception but the cleaning personnel kept bothering us: knocks on the door despite the " do mot disturb" sign andexcessive noise.
Very nice location in the beutiful Talabeia neighberhood and walking distance to the German colony.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iwec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliranSinai, Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as your comments will help us improve our service for future guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Nachla'ot
Hotel Prima Kings
Hotel Prima Kings
#37 of 101 in Jerusalem
780 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#18 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,379 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#29 of 101 in Jerusalem
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Eyal Hotel
Eyal Hotel
#17 of 101 in Jerusalem
591 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#19 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,150 reviews
Hotel Prima Palace
#54 of 101 in Jerusalem
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima Royale

Address: 3 Mendele Mokher Sfarim, Jerusalem 9214705, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#18 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#21 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $143 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prima Royale 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Royale is an exclusive hotel designed specifically to serve business travelers who seek maximum comfort paired with a chic, clean design. Recently opened, the hotel is situated on a quiet street in the Talbieh neighborhood and is within a walking distance from Jerusalem's Wailing Wall, old district and other major tourist attractions. • 133 Rooms with FREE WI-FI in all rooms and public areas • suites • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Synagogue • Business Center • Private meeting and seminar rooms • Fitness Room, sauna and Spa treatments • Rooftop Bar & Lounge • Free wireless internet in public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Prima Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Royale Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing