We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night sleep in in jerusalem”
Review of Hotel Prima Royale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Prima Royale
Ranked #21 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Tiberias, Israel
1 review
“one night sleep in in jerusalem”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

booked in yesterday after checking out prices and reviews on tripadvisor-the hotel was chock a block full.we arrive a little early so they upgraded us to a delux room.we were very happy with the service the room the variety of food breakfast time and the location-five minutes walk to mamila centre

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morrie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    294
    124
    48
    16
See reviews for
191
246
68
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashkelon, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We spend the weekend of August 24-25 \12 at the hotel the location is great. very close to main attractions . Food and service were poor . Rooms are clean but very small. parking is on the street , since hotel parking is small. will not stay there in the future . no swimming pool. spa is closed on Fridays

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eli1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Tiny rooms and terrible service. For the money, this place is simply not worth it. We left for a better local hotel the very next night. Recommended to skip this and just go for a better hotel (dan panorama and inbal are both around the corner) or rent an apartment. We were very disappointed here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I enjoyed and appreciated all aspects of the hotel. The reception staff were friendly and helpful - most notably the gentleman who booked my return flights online for me. The room was on the smallish side but had all the essentials - decent bathroom, tea/coffee making facilities, safe, fridge and TV. The food was excellent with a decent range on offer for breakfast and an excellent array of meats, salads, vegetables and sweet things available for the evening meal. The hotel is situated in a very pleasant, safe area within walking distance of parks, the new city and the incredible old city. Thank you for an excellent stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wayulooktonige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We have been in this hotel 3 days at the weekend and spend a very good time in jerusalem and in the hotel. The crew was very nice,very polite'and answered all the question we asked. The hotel is in a quite area and there are buses to every where you wonna go.The hotel is very clean there is a refrigarator and a catlle in the room and nearby a place to by milk and some food.
The weather is wonderful,especially at evenings.
It's very important to know that from friday afternoon till saturday evening everything is closed even cofee places except the old city'ther you have many places to buy chip and nice souvenirs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ushnafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We are from Los Angeles, this was our first trip to Israel and we spent the first 4 nights at the Prima Royale. The location is great, walking distance to Ben Yehuda street, Jaffa Gate, and lots more. Also, it's very close to a convenience store that is open 24hours, and our kids loved the park nearby that had the best, most fun equipment that we had ever seen. The hotel is nice and clean, plenty of towels, good snacks the staff is very pleasant and the service is great. The hotel provided free parking for our rental car, which was a big plus. The breakfast was good, I wish they had a better variety but the quality was great. My only complaint is that there were no iron/ironing board in the rooms. There are only 2 irons for the entire hotel, so bring a travel one if you can. Other than that, we like the hotel and will stay there again.

Room Tip: If you're traveling with kids, I suggest that you book 2 rooms (connecting) instead of a suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ValerieLoves2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I travel to Jerusalem twice a year on average for study and pleasure. The Prima Royale is a modest hotel with modest ambitions and prices to match. The rooms are small - typical for most Israeli hotels. The staff are pleasant to deal with and helpful. The hotel caters to small group tours...and couples; there is never more than one tour bus there at a time. The breakfast is, as always, an embarrassment of culinary riches. Although the rooms and decor are a bit tired, the place is clean and comfortable. Wifi is available, but at a price. Choose your plan wisely, otherwise it can be pricey.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscardood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Nachla'ot
Hotel Prima Kings
Hotel Prima Kings
#28 of 101 in Jerusalem
754 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#31 of 101 in Jerusalem
717 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#22 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,342 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Eyal Hotel
Eyal Hotel
#15 of 101 in Jerusalem
560 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#5 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima Royale

Property: Hotel Prima Royale
Address: 3 Mendele Mokher Sfarim St., Jerusalem 9214705, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#18 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#21 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prima Royale 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Royale is an exclusive hotel designed specifically to serve business travelers who seek maximum comfort paired with a chic, clean design. Recently opened, the hotel is situated on a quiet street in the Talbieh neighborhood and is within a walking distance from Jerusalem's Wailing Wall, old district and other major tourist attractions. • 133 Rooms with FREE WI-FI in all rooms and public areas • suites • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Synagogue • Business Center • Private meeting and seminar rooms • Fitness Room, sauna and Spa treatments • Rooftop Bar & Lounge • Free wireless internet in public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Prima Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Royale Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing