We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prima Royale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Prima Royale
Ranked #23 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
lancashire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

I enjoyed and appreciated all aspects of the hotel. The reception staff were friendly and helpful - most notably the gentleman who booked my return flights online for me. The room was on the smallish side but had all the essentials - decent bathroom, tea/coffee making facilities, safe, fridge and TV. The food was excellent with a decent range on offer for breakfast and an excellent array of meats, salads, vegetables and sweet things available for the evening meal. The hotel is situated in a very pleasant, safe area within walking distance of parks, the new city and the incredible old city. Thank you for an excellent stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wayulooktonige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    280
    112
    45
    15
See reviews for
176
225
62
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

We have been in this hotel 3 days at the weekend and spend a very good time in jerusalem and in the hotel. The crew was very nice,very polite'and answered all the question we asked. The hotel is in a quite area and there are buses to every where you wonna go.The hotel is very clean there is a refrigarator and a catlle in the room and nearby a place to by milk and some food.
The weather is wonderful,especially at evenings.
It's very important to know that from friday afternoon till saturday evening everything is closed even cofee places except the old city'ther you have many places to buy chip and nice souvenirs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ushnafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

We are from Los Angeles, this was our first trip to Israel and we spent the first 4 nights at the Prima Royale. The location is great, walking distance to Ben Yehuda street, Jaffa Gate, and lots more. Also, it's very close to a convenience store that is open 24hours, and our kids loved the park nearby that had the best, most fun equipment that we had ever seen. The hotel is nice and clean, plenty of towels, good snacks the staff is very pleasant and the service is great. The hotel provided free parking for our rental car, which was a big plus. The breakfast was good, I wish they had a better variety but the quality was great. My only complaint is that there were no iron/ironing board in the rooms. There are only 2 irons for the entire hotel, so bring a travel one if you can. Other than that, we like the hotel and will stay there again.

Room Tip: If you're traveling with kids, I suggest that you book 2 rooms (connecting) instead of a suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ValerieLoves2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

I travel to Jerusalem twice a year on average for study and pleasure. The Prima Royale is a modest hotel with modest ambitions and prices to match. The rooms are small - typical for most Israeli hotels. The staff are pleasant to deal with and helpful. The hotel caters to small group tours...and couples; there is never more than one tour bus there at a time. The breakfast is, as always, an embarrassment of culinary riches. Although the rooms and decor are a bit tired, the place is clean and comfortable. Wifi is available, but at a price. Choose your plan wisely, otherwise it can be pricey.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscardood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

My favorit hotel in jerusalem , good location. the hotel is beautiful. simple and class together. Clean great service. high and recomnded hotel. This was my second time at the hotel and i am sure will be back. I like the atmosphire at the hotel. Very relexing. The beauty in evrey pice.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evgicohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We spent five nights at the Prima Royale. The location was fabulous and was within an easy walk to the Jaffa Gate. Initially our room was too small for three people and we had to upgrade it to a suite. The bathroom was small, but very adequate. It took a while to figure out the shower without flooding the bathroom. The room was clean and towels were plentiful. The breakfast buffet was excellent. A huge plus was meeting and chatting with the other hotel guests.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

I first stayed here five years ago. I found the accommodations very good then and I found them very good on this trip. During my 14 day stay the maid service was uneven. Although always put back in order sometimes the room was not fully serviced: toilet paper not replaced, afternoon snack sometimes missing, sheets not changed regularly. However these events did not spoil my stay. Breakfast was consistently good although little variance from day to day. Since the number of offerings were significant that did not matter overall. There is a certain charm about this hotel that I don't think can be found in a much larger hotel. Compared to other Jerusalem hotels the price is right. That's not to say that this hotel is inexpensive. But compared to other hotels nearby and its location, it is a bargain.

Room Tip: American beds are larger and therefore a double in this hotel makes even a short person like me wond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Nachla'ot
Prima Kings Hotel
Prima Kings Hotel
#24 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#21 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#20 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Eyal Hotel
Eyal Hotel
#16 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
King Solomon Hotel
#59 of 97 in Jerusalem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prima Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Royale

Property: Prima Royale
Address: 3 Mendele Mokher Sfarim, Jerusalem 9214705, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#21 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#21 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Prima Royale 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Royale is an exclusive hotel designed specifically to serve business travelers who seek maximum comfort paired with a chic, clean design. Recently opened, the hotel is situated on a quiet street in the Talbieh neighborhood and is within a walking distance from Jerusalem's Wailing Wall, old district and other major tourist attractions. • 133 Rooms with FREE WI-FI in all rooms and public areas • suites • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Synagogue • Business Center • Private meeting and seminar rooms • Fitness Room, sauna and Spa treatments • Rooftop Bar & Lounge • Free wireless internet in public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Prima Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Royale Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing