We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Just OK” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Court Hotel
Ranked #31 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just OK”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We spent 1 night in this hotel, rooms are nice but Staff are not, they were not pleasent and they will not give you a late check out.

Wes much surprised about breakfast, this is supposed to be the higher end hotel from the next door Leonardo Hotel, I stayed 2 nights the week before in the Leonardo, and breakfast was on a much higher end in the Leonardo then in the Grand Court. They had a much bigger selection of food, and the Grand Court didn't even have a selection of bread, just 1 kind of roll and 2 kinds of bread, which warent fresh, as opposed to Leonardo which had a huge selection of hot fresh bread and delicious baguets.
Would prefer the Leonardo anytime over the Grand Court.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ahershvisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    329
    182
    80
    53
See reviews for
210
262
58
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
LONDON
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Very nice hotel with a big lobby and bright spacious rooms. Location wise it is not central but a 15’ walk from the old city. We only stayed there for a night and with the only purpose of visiting the old city so for us it was conveniently located. There is also a tram stop 2’ walking that takes you straight to the old city.
People at the front desk were not very friendly but I reckon they had the same attitude everywhere else in Israel.
There are tea and coffee making facilities (kettle, mugs, spoons) in the room but not coffee or tea (you have to buy downstairs). I found this wired.
Breakfast was alright, a bit too local for my taste but very abundant. Only point was coffee was left in jugs on the tables so it was not hot but we asked for to warm it up and they brought a fresh hot jug.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moneta, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed here while on a pilgrimage to Israel. While the hotel was nice, the rooms were spacious, and had a nice size bathroom, but the hotel was filled with other people who were also on tours. The restaurant, although huge, was loaded with people every night. Be aware...no coffee is served with dinner because of religious beliefs. You had to go to the lounge and pay for coffee. In the morning the tour buses were parked out in front, and there must have been 20 of them!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan36384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

A really huge place that is set up to lodge and feed hundreds. Their stock-in-trade seems to be bus tours. OK for us, we were on a bus. But we would certainly not check in to this hotel if travelling alone: just too big and too assembly-line.

Check-In - was handled smoothly; room keys were ready for a bus tour of about 30 people.

Front desk people were a little snotty responding to query re: Internet.

Location - not great if you want local convenience stores, etc.

Room - quite nice, spacious enough and clean. Bed was good.

Noise - Back of the hotel is noisy from big arterial road (rooms XX24 through XX42).
Had to run the air conditioning because we could not open the window due to noise. Air conditioner drain via bathroom sink made gurgling noises all night.

Bathroom - modern, most functioning. Full bath tub, but plug did not work.

Internet - not very good. Did not work in room. Access in lobby (or down the hall) was OK.

Sign next to kettle in room, to purchase kit of coffee / tea for a high price. What a rip-off!
Fridge
Safe for valuables
TV channels - good selection including several in English.

Breakfast - huge and diverse

Dinner - huge and diverse. Very well presented, food well cooked.

NO decaf' coffee. Very strange for a place this size. Soy milk was a real struggle to get from staff who had "deer in the headlights" reaction to request for soy.
Gluten Free - did not even bother to ask after the hassle to try to get soy and decaf'.

Check-Out - handled well for group.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel is noisy from big arterial road (rooms XX24 through XX42).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank energizer0_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
184 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I've stayed here before, but the 4 days I spent there this time were quite disappointing. The hotel is a typical tourist hotel which means the service is lame and the rooms and hallways are pretty drab and worn. The food on my last two visits was fairly good. Not this time! Remind me never to visit Israel again during Holy Week! Kosher is fine, but Passover, beginning almost a week before, is terrible!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank king238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was the 3rd time as a tour group.

This hotel is acceptable for a tour group. It has a good location and the rooms are clean average but dated rooms.

Nothing special but okay.

We have always enjoyed the food but this year it was terrible. We arrived 4 days BEFORE passover started yet they had already started the passover unleaven fare.

Every meal was the leftovers reheated.

Breakfast had no omelets, no pancakes, no toast. These are all items that we have had in the past at this hotel.

Our guide complained to them that they started so early clearing out the leaven and we were stuck with leftovers as they cleared the kitchen.

Very disappointing.

Another complaint was one night it turned cool so the heater went on in every room and you could not control it. IT WAS HOT!

Otherwise it is sufficient and we would stay here again as a group.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judycking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed 6 nights at this hotel, arriving on a Friday. We had no idea that as guests we could not get anything at all to eat because it was shabbat. We couldn't even get a sandwich to take to the room. Reception's idea of service was to send us to ask the hotel next door (Olive Tree) what to do.Reception at the OT was excellent. Booked out themselves, but booked us into a great local restuarant. All we got from GC was a shoulder shrug. Not very filling. GC Jerusalem didn't have an ATM, sent us to the OT. Laundry was held to ransom. We had to go down to reception to pay for it before we could have it. It came back wet. If you are thinking of booking the Grand Court Jerusalem do yourself a favour and book next door at the Olive Tree. That will save the reception staff at GC sending you there.

Room Tip: Don't book any room at this hoterl, go next door where they DO understand service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#15 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 stars 1,799 reviews
American Colony
Olive Tree Hotel
Olive Tree Hotel
#29 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 stars 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#24 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 stars 1,003 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#5 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 stars 1,561 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#13 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 stars 1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Court Hotel

Property: Grand Court Hotel
Address: 15 St. George Street | P.O. Box 280, Jerusalem 91002, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#23 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Court Hotel is located in the heart of Jerusalem, walking distance from the Old City and modern city center. The hotel boasts 442 luxurious rooms and suites, which are lavishly furnished and equipped with modern conveniences. Hotel highlights include free Wi-Fi and computer stations, a beautiful outdoor pool, relaxing garden terrace, authentic Israeli breakfast buffet, and lounge bar. The Grand Court also offers banquet facilities and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Court Jerusalem
Hotel Grand Court
Grand Court Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing