We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Close to Everything!”
Review of Eyal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eyal Hotel
Ranked #15 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Close to Everything!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

The hotel is very clean, has free WiFi, a great rooftop view of the city, and is located very centrally - just a block behind Ben Yehuda St., close to the tram, and about a 10 minute walk from the Jaffa Gate entrance to Old City. My friend and I decided we were having too good of a time in Jerusalem and wanted to extend our stay, and the staff was friendly and extremely accommodating to us, helping us keep our room for the extra night - they were glad to be helpful and glad to know our stay was going well. I'm a frequent traveler and have stayed in a variety of places around the world, and I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone I knew coming to Jerusalem. Thanks for a great few days, Eyal Hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tara_bee04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    167
    31
    10
    13
See reviews for
124
241
53
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

A brand new hotel, nice room with a modern design, Great location with lots of restaurants near by, friendly staff and an amazing breakfast. Add free parking and wifi - great value !!. Highly recommend and I will defiantly use this one as first choice from now on.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Din C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The hotel is brand new and still shining. It is located in the very center of Jerusalem, very close to all the main attractions of the city. The staff are very professional and always willing to help.
Overall, great hotel and perfect location. Highly recommended! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dinakatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel was within walking distance of everything -the accommodation ,food and service was excellent!!! i will tell all my friends to stay at you Hotel and i will certainly return-thank you for making my time in Jerusalem great

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ralph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Excellent location near all the tourist shops and some good restaurants in and close to Ben Yehuda Street. Walkable for business meetings as well as close to the old city. New, clean and very modern. Reasonably priced and with a car park for which no charge was made. Good breakfast and very helpful staff. No facilities like swimming pools but most people don't go to Jerusalem to sit by a pool.
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MBL0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmartHotelsIsrael, Public Relations Manager at Eyal Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Eyal Hotel. We thank you very much for your good review and want to let you know how meaningful feedbacks like yours are to us.

Hopefully we will see you again soon,

Best regards,

Simon de Freitas
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Perfect location near the tram and Yafo Street (full of restaurants and cafés), 10min walk to old city, quick tr ride to the market.

Brand new hotel, beautiful and clean rooms, delicious breakfast and incredibly friendly staff!

Stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amit11S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parabiago, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

the hotel is in a perfect location, close to Jaffa gate and the staff is extremely nice and helpful. Rooms are not that big but very modern and clean and the breakfast is simply huge.defintely recommended

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Isabella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#23 of 101 in Jerusalem
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
City Center Jerusalem
#27 of 101 in Jerusalem
603 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#6 of 101 in Jerusalem
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eyal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eyal Hotel

Property: Eyal Hotel
Address: 21 Shamai St | West Jerusalem, Jerusalem, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eyal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for an authentic vacation in Jerusalem, you need to pick your hotel carefully. The Eyal Hotel is located in Shamai St., Which is just off Ben Yehuda St. The property has recently been renovated and this project has allowed for the implementation of advanced technologies in order to ensure that the hotel will be environmentally friendly. The Eyal Hotel offers 68 newly refreshed rooms with modern amenities and perfectly-finished design. The hotel includes, among other facilities, sublevel guest parking, event and dining halls, a spacious solarium with an ecologically-designed wall, comfortable living room furnishings and a magnificent urban view over the center of Jerusalem and the Ancient City walls. Smart Hotels believes in the importance of maintaining an environment that is ecologically respectful. Indeed, this is also an essential element of your vacation experience. To this end, the Eyal Hotel recycles the heat generated by its systems in order to comply with the most efficient ecological standards. To enjoy Jerusalem to the fullest, you deserve a hotel that provides you with an outstanding level of quality. The Eyal Hotel is the greenest and most worthy choice for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Eyal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing