We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments in a solid location ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Windows of Jerusalem Vacation Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great apartments in a solid location ”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Our family of four stayed here for 10 days while visiting Jerusalem. The apartments were very nice and spacious and beds comfortable. There are plenty of towels so you don't need to be constantly doing laundry (w/d are very small, this may be an Israel thing). We had an issue with our tourist visa and the staff were very nice and accommodating. The apartment is next door to the shuk (open market) but was a difficult walk to the old city because we had a child in a stroller. It would be fine for just adults.

The only compliant I have is the temperature control situation. On 2 of the days it was 80 degrees F and the AC was not turned on yet, it can get hot during the day. Toward the end of the trip it was in the 40s F at night. The heaters are old school space heaters and we did not feel safe turning them on, especially with 2 kids who could throw a blanket over them at any second!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank uwdsr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXPIsrael, Manager at Windows of Jerusalem Vacation Apartments, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thanks for the good review!
Regarding the temperature control - the building's a/c is on during the spring and summer months. Early March is still very mild, but we are happy to provide fans for guests who would like them.
We provide several different types of heaters, all of which work safely and efficiently. Had we known that the guest was not happy with his heaters, we would have been able to offer him ones that would be more suitable to use with children in the apartment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    34
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
85
47
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The EXP apartments are a fantastic find. Excellent location in the city, next to the light rail but within walking distance (1.5 km) of almost all major sites. The EXP staff are professional and easy to deal with from beginning to end. The apartment was as represented online, clean, comfortable, fully loaded with everything you could need. We had the 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment and we had loads of room for 4 adults. The price is an excellent value. Having stayed in Jerusalem over 2 dozen times in hotels, hostels, and other apartments, booking with EXP in Windows on Jerusalem will now be our family's first choice of where to stay in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anmejoshme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We decided on EXP Vacation rentals after an extensive search on VRBO, HomeAway, and the tripadvisor forums where we looked at both hotels and rental apartments. We stayed for 6 nights in December (part of which was during the great blizzard of 2013-yes, you read that right, a blizzard in Jerusalem). Highly recommend.

1. Location - friends had suggested that we stay near the Mahane Yehuda market (EXP is a block away), this was a great suggestion as the market is a fun place to explore (a must visit if you're a tourist) and a great place to pick up provisions or have a sit down meal (or find food during a blizzard when all the supermarkets are closed). EXP is a quick walk to the old city (it took us 15 minutes to get to the Jaffa Gate) and right next to the light rail (we were initially worried about the noise-but it was a non-issue, the tram is quiet and apartments are high above street level). It took us about an hour via a sharut (shared cab) to get to the apartment from Ben Gurion Airport.

2. Apartments - clean and modern, both of the apartments we stayed in had great views of the old city. The kitchens are well equipped with pots/pans/utensils making it easy to cook after shopping at the market, and the dining room tables are large enough for company. Loved the salon grade hair dryers in the bathroom (unexpected and a nice touch). Wifi was fast and reliable. It was great to have a washer and dryer in-unit, though we had to do some hunting online for the directions as they were in Hebrew! The floors are marble, so if you're going in winter, you might want to bring slippers.

3. Management - this is a very professional operation (check in was easy/email communication clear/management responsive). When there was leak in our first apartment during the blizzard, they were able to quickly relocate us to another apartment in the building.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I cannot recommend EXP highly enough. As you can see, I'm new to posting (and therefore must be highly motivated). From the first contact, through detailed instructions and clear communication, to a marvelous staff to quick responses to problems to a great location -- I could go on and on... We brought a group of 10 and they loved it, and we were so impressed we came back and stayed for an extended period.... Again, highest recommendations -- don't stay anywhere but EXP.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Premodaya_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

the check-in instructions were provided to us very clearly in an email prior to our arrival. the apartment is in a very good location, just beside the tram station, and walkable to the main street. the apartment was spacious and had quite a good view of the city. all in all, a good place to stay in. the only tiny drawback was the need to wait for an hour before the water is heated up for showers.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tjr1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Nachla'ot
21st Floor Hotel
21st Floor Hotel
#2 of 99 in Jerusalem
219 reviews
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#7 of 99 in Jerusalem
362 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#39 of 99 in Jerusalem
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windows of Jerusalem Vacation Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windows of Jerusalem Vacation Apartments

Property: Windows of Jerusalem Vacation Apartments
Address: 40 Agripas, Jerusalem 9430122, Israel (Formerly EXP Vacation Rental Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Nachla'ot
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Windows of Jerusalem Vacation Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE-STAR LUXURIOUS FULLY FURNISHED APARTMENTS ON THE HIGHEST HILL IN THE CITY CENTER BREATHTAKING VIEWS SECURE BUILDING WITH DOORMAN HIGH SPEED ELEVATORS WITH SHABBAT ELEVATOR FREE HIGH SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET BIG SCREEN TV WITH CABLE AND DVD PLAYER CENTRAL AIR CONDITIONING (SEASONAL) WASHER AND DRYER KOSHER KITCHEN AVAILABLE PARKING AVAILABLE UNDER THE BUILDING ONE BLOCK TO MACHANE YEHUDA MARKET TWO BLOCKS TO BEN YEHUDA STREET 15 MINUTES WALK TO THE OLD CITY LIGHT RAIL TRAIN STOPS AT THE BUILDING BABY GEAR AVAILABLE WHEELCHAIR ACCESSABLE ALL YOU NEED FOR A GREAT TRIP TO JERUSALEM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Windows of Jerusalem Vacation Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing