We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Christmas Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$202
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$270
$242
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$126
$104
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Notre Dame Guest House(Jerusalem)
$319
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$684
$640
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eldan Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$315
$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$489
$422
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$354
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
20
31
25
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
31
25
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast and dinnerdamascus gateold cityboutique hotellandchristianisraeltouring
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 84 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2010

If your looking for a no frills, quite place to stay near the old city this is it. It was an easy walk to the old city, food was good and staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms are small & modest but met our needs except the lack of a wash cloth. ATM next door and pharmacy right down the street.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kitcat45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

Refurbished since my last visit to a very high standard
English speaking receptionists 24hrs
Nothing too much trouble
excellent food buffet and served

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pilgrim09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

I came upon this hotel during a visit as an evening dinner guest. It was wonderful... the food was light and always fresh cut. Perfect... when then heat of the day seems to take away your appetite during the Summer months.

Choosing not to rent a car with its complications; My daytime driver, Ahamad, was also a hotel chef and worked evenings at the Christmas Hotel. On our second day of touring during the mornings... he treated me to the evening meal complete with a pickup from Seven Arches Hotel (top of Mt. Olives) and a return FREE of charge.

It is always to be remembered as a soothing place to be... for me. I had escaped days after a service for my son, Dain who had been killed in an automobile accident in the States. 19 July 2009.
Tom Brinkman, USA - www.BoxRudders.com
[--]

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DainsDAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2008

My wife and I recently stayed at the Christmas Hotel and we fell in love with the place. It's a charming little hotel within easy walking distance of the Old City of Jerusalem. We've visited Jerusalem several times before and always stayed at larger hotels, but this small hotel was a hidden gem. What set it apart from the competition was the friendly attentive service and the great food. The owner even treated us to drinks at the bar and personally assisted with the planning for some spur of the moment sightseeing we decided to do outside of the city. We would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank WorldTraveller19711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2007

FYI We were the first guests to stay in the hotel in July 07 since it was renovated. They didn't even have the numbers on the rooms up yet. Everything was brand new. Great location to the old city. Food was good in restaurant. My only complaint is that the twin beds are like all others in Israel-"baby bed size". This is true for every hotel for which I stayed in Israel and Jordan.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Indybabyswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews