We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place in East Jerusalem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
National Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #42 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We spent one night at the National Hotel. For a very decent price, we good amazing service, a very clean and modern room, a good breakfast, free wifi.
The hotel is located in East Jersualem, where we felt super safe. To go the old-town, it was just a 10 minutes walk to Damascus gate.
Beware: Google maps shows a wrong location of the hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosefWeber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 696 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

Nirvana, the front desk manager, is the pearl of Jerusalem. Helpful, kind and smart, whatever u need, she has the solution! Also, rooms are big, with good bed and pillows. Breakfast was also great. The hotel is located at the muslim part of the city, near Damascus and Herodes gate (10 min walk to the Old City). Congratulations!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucasViegasCamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. Perfect location, less than 5min to the old city and the tram station. Breakfast was great with lots of choice! Thanks to the manager, who was very friendly and extremely helpful. Our trip wasn't successful without her assistance!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Extreme22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Spent two nights at this establishment in East Jerusalem. Arrived at 1:15am to find the staff alert and most helpful. Formalities completed In no time at all, escorted to our room to find a spacious, well furnished, modern bedroom and immaculate bathroom.
Breakfast was more than the usual Israeli version, staff attentive to a fault, and the omelettes the best ever. It was Ramadan, and the buffet dinner hit the right spot.
When next in Jerusalem, I won't need to look for accommodation again. The National is winner, and good value for money. Should be rated 5*.
Ronnie M
Perth, Australia.
ronnie@mayer.com.au

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I was shocked to see the extra bed, i think this hotel needs to add some budget for some extra beds that show welcome and respect to the visitors as other facilities in this nice hotel.
The food is good, the free wifi is a plus, the tv and the water heater are extras i liked.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank shereen965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I have stayed twice at the National Hotel Jerusalem. First of all the hotel should be chosen for the outstanding service, very friendly and professional personnel - at the reception, in the restaurant and the cleaning personnel. The breakfast buffet is also recommendable with a variety of Arabic and international dishes and you can be seated outside at the restaurant floor. The rooms are clean and well equipped and internet is available and included in the price. The hotel is also recommended for its none-smoking policy. A further and obvious advantage is that the hotel is located centrally in East Jerusalem and is very close to the old city. I would definitely choose this hotel for another visit in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lippert_CPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We just stayed at The National Hotel in June 2013. The service and the care are the best we have ever received at any hotel and we have stayed at hotels around the world. Before booking the hotel I read every review and read about the famous Nirvana who works at the front desk and the reviews do not even do justice to the quality of care and concern she has for each person that books into the hotel. Also, Mohammed was wonderful to us when we checked in. He came up to check on us as we were having dinner in the dining room. And then the location cannot be beat... This hotel is a few blocks from the Damascus Gate. Also the Rockefeller Museum is a few blocks along with the Garden Tomb. It's a perfect location. The National also keeps a separate dining room for any tours coming in, so when you eat breakfast out on their garden terrace in the morning, it is private, quiet, and every attention to detail can be given to you. Try the pastries and a cooked to order omelet. The view over the city from your breakfast table is beautiful and you can see the city come to life as you dine on the terrace. This is a great hotel with wonderful service!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevlo37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
City Center Jerusalem
#30 of 101 in Jerusalem
629 reviews
Shamai Suites
#35 of 101 in Jerusalem
330 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
#62 of 101 in Jerusalem
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
American Colony
Ritz Hotel
Ritz Hotel
#59 of 101 in Jerusalem
200 reviews
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#46 of 101 in Jerusalem
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to National Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National Hotel Jerusalem

Address: Al Zahra Street 4 | East Jerusalem, Jerusalem 9762900, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town East Jerusalem
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: $74 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — National Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your National Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing