We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Grate place, amazing location, excellent attention”
other travelers have booked this property
The dining table and the Garden View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The dining table and the Garden View
The living room These two comfortable armchairs can be convert into 2 beds.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
The dining table and the Garden View
The living room
These two comfortable armchairs can be convert into 2 beds.
The bedroomn
The garden view from the bedroom
The kitchen + the decorated dining table
Kitchen
Bathroom
Entrance
The lane to the entrance
At the area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Samuel K
1 review
“Grate place, amazing location, excellent attention”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is a lovely appartement conveniently located in the city of Jerusalem, 10 minute walk to the main areas, German Colony, Emek Refaim Street, Ben Yehuda, Jaffa Gate, Mamila Mall.

Ariela is a grate host, she gave us all the information that we needed, she was very helpful about everything.

The price was also very good compared to anything else we might have seen.

Thank you Ariela!!!

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome940
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient and quiet location”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very well equipped apartment. Our only complaint is that the beds caused us to have backaches for a couple of days.

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxiLeon
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“ok but bathroom not clean”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I was there with my parents. This place has a good location to visit the old city and yehuda market per pedes. Also the 2 rooms of the apartment were ok and the kitchen equipment in the living room was fine though we did not cook by ourselves. What was disgusting was the cupboard in the bathroom: if you open it the smell of moisture growing there was incredible. The problem is that there is no functional ventilation for the bathroom as the apartment is located in the cellar where windows are only in the rooms but not in the bathroom. Therefore also the shower is not really free of moisture. If this problem was fixed, the apartment would be a nice place. Another problem for me was the sofa in the living room where I had to sleep. This is not a comfortable bed at all and should be exchanged by a better one.

Date of stay: March 2014
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2014
Hello Maxi,
I'm so sorry to found out that you were disappointed from some issue in the apartment.
This is completely opposite to many excellent/good reviews I received.
If you look at google for " Beautiful Peaceful and Central Apt" in Jerusalem you will find many good reviews.
Moreover – At my other listing at tripadviser/flipkey "Ariela's Place in Jerusalem, 4 Central Locations" there are more than 30 excellent/good reviews. The last one from April/May was about this apartment.

To your review:
I'm glad you and your parents enjoy the great location of the apartment where you could easily walk to the Old City, the Market and other attractions of the city.
I understand that the bedroom, the living room and the kitchen was clean and convenient for you.
You complain about the bathroom:
First of all I'm very sorry it bothers you and your felt inconvenient.
During the stay of the previous guests there was a big leak from the sink into the cupboard. We repair the leak; however, it takes time until the wood is completely dry. You mentioned that when you open the cupboard there was a smell of the moisture. I agree with it and I'm very sorry. (Actually this cupboard is an extra one which not necessary to use. The towels and the extra toilet papers were at another cupboard).
Yes, there is no window at the bathroom – At most of the hotels there are no windows as well.

The apartment is not at a cellar – The beautiful windows to the garden can show it.
The beds:
I understand that the large bed in the bedroom was convenient.
The sofa bed in the living room:
I know that this bed is a bit hard. This is the reason I suggest you to put one/two blankets on the sofa – Under the sheet. There are many blankets in the apartment. I know from other guests that this makes the bed much more comfortable.

Thanks,
Ariela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrie-Han...
Barneveld, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing