We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bardak

Bardak
Ranked #4 of 695 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: "Bardak" - a winning combination of pizza and beer, at our place you will find fabulous pizza, a variety of Israeli boutique beer Tap and bottle, and a large stock of various beers from around the world, cool music and a warm Jerusalem atmosphere.Our team is waiting to welcome you.
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Bardak has a good pizza the most we enjoyed is the desert pizza and the nice tap beers ,attentive service .but not number one but good luck .recommended if you feel like pizza bar .

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Samdan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    707
    160
    39
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value and nice ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Not sure why Jeruslameats is so averse to this place - to each his own I suppose. Visited the outfit three times during our five-day trip after hitting the gym at YMCA. We found it to be good value for money, having tried various other pizza places such as P2 (didn't find it any better).

Good service from the staff too!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jstatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“you must be kidding - BAD PIZZA”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

it's a pizza place - but the pizza is like something frozen you heat in the microwave - pail dough with no bite, bad over seasoned sauce and fancy names for low quality toppings. nothing close to a good pizza, and overpriced on top of that...
the place is nice and the section of beers is great - but the pizza is just not good in any standard, let alone that of a place focused on Pizza...
P2 nearby can teach them a lot but the same goes for any other pizza place in the city.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeruslameats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efi M, Manager at Bardak, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Hello!
I am sorry to hear you did not have a good experience at Bardak. We try to do our best to stand up to our costumers expectations, I'm sorry we did not exceed yours. Our Pizzas are made from fresh daw and made on the spot with all fresh home made ingredients by our professional pizza men. We appreciate the time you took to comment and we take your comments seriously. We always try to improve and make out costumers happy. At most we get positive responses and we welcome out guests to tell us what they think.
I hope you will come visit again and that next time will be much better!

Thank you and best wishes,
Efi Mizrachi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy pizza and great choice of beers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Bardak offers a great choice of bottled and on tap beers. The pizzas are a good size and a decent price. They even have a dessert pizza with a choice of toppings!

Helpful?
Thank love2travel21170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun and Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I was at Bardak with a group of friends on a Saturday night. It was a busy night, but despite the crowd, the service was pleasant and efficient and the pizza was fresh and tasty. The price was also extremely reasonable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nechama Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sion P, Manager at Bardak, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Hello Nechama!
Thank you very much on your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed yourself and we are looking forward to your next visit to Bardak!

Efi Mizrachi, Bardak Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bardak also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Bardak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing