We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, atmosphere, service - and open late”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bardak

Bardak
Ranked #3 of 699 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: "Bardak" - a winning combination of pizza and beer, at our place you will find fabulous pizza, a variety of Israeli boutique beer Tap and bottle, and a large stock of various beers from around the world, cool music and a warm Jerusalem atmosphere.Our team is waiting to welcome you.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
“Great food, atmosphere, service - and open late”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

I was staying in a 5 star hotel nearby - where everything (bar, restaurant, only a very, very lame room service is available) closes at 11. OK, that's not 5 stars, but that is another review (hint: The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel). I walked out of the hotel in search of some late dinner and a drink. Walked by a pizza place nearby with good lighting, cool music, and sat down. The staff was super welcoming. I wanted a beer - got a shot glass of different Jerusalem beers to chose from. Then the manager suggested a "classic Jerusalem" pizza - great choice of toppings, like Bulgarian cheese that I would never have thought of. Ended the evening with a chocolate empanada (I'm sure it's called something else in Hebrew) dessert and a shot of tequila (coffee was offered, but too late for me). I highly recommend this place - great food, nice vibe, awesome music, fantastic service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blackswanlosangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    720
    161
    40
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best meal of our trip to Israel... Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The pizza was creative and delicious. My family and I enjoyed this meal so much we cancelled our other dinner plans and went back again the next night. The staff was incredibly friendly, offering free tasters of their great selection of local craft beers. I'd never had pizza for dessert before but they have one made with Nutella that shouldn't be missed. BARDAK will be our first stop the next time we visit Jerusalem!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveUSA-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sion P, Manager at Bardak, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Steve,
Thank you very much for your recommendation, it was a pleasure to host you guys here. You are awesome family! And of corse we wish to see you here again in your next trip!
Sion Pe'er
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
“Great night in jerusalem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent Pizza.... best I've had in Israel.
My wife and I had the Mahneyuda and rehavia Pizza but you try the botiqe israleli beers.
But the secret of the place is the peoples who works their - realy great people.
There is no better offer to spent a great night in jerusalem.
Bravo....

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharongilboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Experience Israel at it's finest!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

If you'r looking for a fun, casual bar & restaurant with great prices - this is definitely the place!
Great pizzas with a wide range of special boutique beers, excellent music and professional staff!
The manager was extremely welcoming and we all felt at home.

Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“delicious pizza, unique beer and gruvi atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

ive first been to the place a month ago and since im coming regularly. wonderful mixture between a bar and a restaurant. best pizza i had for years. service is very kind and fast, prices are extremely reasonable and the place offers grate atmosphere. very recomended as a bar aswhell as a restaurant!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eliav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bardak also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Bardak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing