We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ah-may-zing”
Review of Touro

Touro
Ranked #73 of 706 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Price range: $20 - $75
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
New York City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ah-may-zing”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Took friends who had never been to Israel, and we all loved it. One of our party even went back a few days later, because she loved it so much. The food, the view, the whole thing. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarryNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    36
    11
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful restaurant”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

One of the best meals I ever had in Israel, i(and I've been a lot)and in an absolutely beautiful rooftop location. Really a lovely dining experience. Often a choice between the food or the view/ambience, here you had both, If weather permitting, and you have the choice to eat outside on the rooftop patio, then do so. For kosher restaurant, really top notch and can't say enough

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sbh56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best View and great food”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

A little difficult to find and we live 5 minutes away. Worth the find of course as everything about this gem is magnificent. Many tour groups referred by all the Hotels so it is very noisy. The service was amazing by qualified professionals who speak English well and explain the menu in great detail.
The food was best we have experienced in Jerusalem and worth taking your special guests as they will be very pleased and impressed. You can talk about the best view in the World for hours. See it yourself.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lennywol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Jerusalem fine dining”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

One of the best restaurants EVER. Worth the wait. The food was sumptuous. service was wonderful. A must when in Jerusalem.

Helpful?
Thank shawn a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Del Carmen
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wow ... Kosher ... Vegan and vegetarian options!”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Was looking for a great meal in Jerusalem and I found it! Food was super fresh and delicious ... I don't really eat meat or fish and this place was very accommodating... The meat and fish options look amazing as well... Would definitely recommend to a friend ... It's not cheap... But good food rarely is .. Check this place out

Helpful?
Thank Neil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Touro also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Touro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing