We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Agripas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #39 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in June. The location is good, 15-20 minutes from Old Town on foot and distance to Central Station and Congress Centre is about the same. Also there’s a tram not too far. Hotel staff is pleasant and helpful. We asked for a quieter room (since hotel is in a quite busy crossroad) and we got one on the first floor with a garden view.
Rooms that are facing the garden don’t get too warm from the sun so even when the weather is hot you can have a relaxing nap with the windows opened. However, the bed was not very comfortable and it was too short for us, so our sleep quality suffered.
During our stay, there were construction works taking place just outside our window and it used to last till 6am. Of course, hotel was not responsible for that and staff appologised for the inconvenience.
For breakfast we had to cross the field to another hotel Lev Yerushalyaim.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dnskcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agripas B, Front Office Manager at Agripas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Mr. Dnskcs,
Thank you so much for letting us know of your experiences, it is only by guests feedback that we are able to monitor our offerings.
We would like to inform you that we already working on building our own dinning room in the roof that should be ready in few months.
We're happy that overall your experience with our team and location was positive and would hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you again to create better memories and lasting improved impressions.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    178
    68
    38
    16
See reviews for
98
209
47
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I am a makeup artist and stylist, I did at the hotel's bridal fashion photography. The hotel is clean, beautiful and impressive, the rooms are tastefully decorated, the staff were very nice. I will definitely go back there again, for another photoshoot or with family.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melanie Valenti... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agripas B, Front Office Manager at Agripas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Mrs. Melanie,
Thank you for your kind note. We are excited to hear about your good impression and we will be more than happy to host you once again. Please let us know if you plan to visit us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Hotel is nicely situated a short walk to shopping, restaurants and the light rail. We stayed 4 nights in May (had two rooms for the family). Every person on the staff was very nice and helpful throughout our stay. Others have said some staff were rude or do not understand customer service. I disagree- about this point. Israelis are NOT like Americans and if you want customer service like you get in America, then please stay in America. Speaking directly does not mean someone is rude. They are just communicate differently as is the case with people from different places. It is just a different way than we are used to. DEAL with it or dont travel.

Other things I liked about the hotel, they had a nice complimentary happy hour on the roof with red wine, teac and coffee or cold drinks plus salty snacks like potato chips, doritos, etc and freshly cut up fruit. Nice to enjoy while the sun is setting on Jerusalem.

There were two things I did not like about the hotel - the breakfast was across the street in the Lev Yerushalaym, which is about a 2 minute walk. The price of the hotel room seemd to be a bit less than the other hotel so I guess they do adjust the rate for that little inconvenience. The breakfast was good and plentiful. The other things was a minor nuisance, which is that the hotel beds were twins which were attached to make a queen size, and this was frustrating becuase they kindof come apart slightly while you are sleeping unless you lay perfectly still. I understand this so they can separate beds if needed, but it was still annoying. Despite these small inconvenicnes. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Vilniaus Apskritis, Lithuania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hotel "Agripas" is very well located. It takes 15 - 20 min to walk to Yafa gate - entrance to the old town. Near by you will find nice places to eat, small markets for water, wine and snacks, grab a souvenir. The area is quite pleasant. Rooms are very nice, the only problem - no balcony, but you hardly find a hotel with balconies is Jerusalem, unless you pay a lot of money. Staff is exceptionally friendly and welcoming. Good WiFi. So is you look for a safe, pleasant and clean place to stay walking distance to the old Jerusalem - it's a good choice. Very good value for money. Breakfast is served at "Lev Jerusalem" hotel about 100 m. walking. Breakfast is average, therefore you should evaluate the price. If surcharge is high - I would not advise taking it. In general "Agripas" exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on higher floor, because the hotel is on a busy roundabout. Lower floor could be nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skirmante V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Small boutique hotel conveniently located in the city center, very close to the Mehane Yehuda market and Jaffa Street, 15 minute walk to the Old City. Stayed here twice for a total of five nights. They were so kind to store our extra baggage in their storage room for a week while we traveled the country; on our last night we stayed here again. The rooms are small but clean and tasteful with simple elegant décor. When we returned they upgraded us to a suite for the same price. Both rooms had a nice view of the city. Breakfast is a mediocre buffet at a different hotel across the street, not worth the price. The service was inconsistent… George and Yali were great but the late night staff was not so friendly. One night my husband returned late and had to wait outside for fifteen minutes because the door was locked and nobody was at the front desk (I didn’t get his texts because I was sleeping). One thing they need to work on is cleanliness, the bathrooms in particular. The bathrooms in both rooms had a faint smell of sewage and were not as clean as they could’ve been. Obviously they have a plumbing problem plus there was mold in the showers, spots on the faucets and cloudy marks in the glasses. When we were there for four consecutive nights, fresh towels and toiletries were the extent of the daily cleaning. We discovered later through our travels that this is typical of Israeli mid-range hotels… maybe Israel has a lower standard of cleanliness than other countries. Taking that into consideration, we would definitely stay here again if we ever return to Jerusalem.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelCatNYC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I arrived to the hotel with a group. George welcomed us warmly and lots Smile
Immediately Within a minute Michal coming out and she welcomed us warmly and lots Smile too.
Worked together to speed up receipt of rooms and kept asks if everything is fine how is the travel from Tel Aviv to Jerusalem and the flight.
After receiving the room I asked Michal to recommend a restaurant for dinner she pulled out a map and start to write to us
She's very pleasant, and to be fair helped us with all our questions and tried to find as much information as possible
At this moment the hotel manager on the way out ........ just look at all of his employees said I return. Without even refer to any one of us. (Very strange behavior of, hotel manager)
The hotel is clearly not managed by a professional Management.
George and Michal were awesome
Rooms very modern and new and very clean, free wifi is available (Sometimes disconnects), the hotel offers a limited number of free parking places (which is very rare in Israel)
There is no dining room at the hotel. The hotel across the street

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

In a great location that is only five minutes walking from Jerusalem’s shopping center-Jaffa Street; and about half hour walking distance from the Old City of Jerusalem in a casual pace. The hotel room is tiny yet very tidy. The housekeeping is quiet and efficient. We especially want to say thanks to George from the reception, who helped us to send out our postcards.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hsin Hsuan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#24 of 99 in Jerusalem
446 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#28 of 99 in Jerusalem
593 reviews
Hotel Prima Palace
#46 of 99 in Jerusalem
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hillel 11
#40 of 99 in Jerusalem
363 reviews
Shamai Suites
#30 of 99 in Jerusalem
316 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#33 of 99 in Jerusalem
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agripas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agripas Boutique Hotel

Property: Agripas Boutique Hotel
Address: 15 Agripas, Jerusalem 9430208, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Agripas Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of a vibrant and magical holy city, Agripas Hotel exudes the mystery and exoticism of another world. This is the ultimate escape, a cool haven of discovery and pleasure. Whether seeking an engaging nightlife scene, renowned fine dining or a day of spa relaxation, Agripas Hotel is a luxurious experience, evoking a sophisticated, chic ambiance with discreet and effortless service. Its opulent interior blends precious furniture with sumptuous velvet and other rare textiles, creates an intimate atmosphere with a modern edge, mixing old and modern style together, in parallel with old and modern Jerusalem. With 52 rooms, consisting of 4 opulent suites and 48 guest rooms, and spa with beauty salon and fitness center, Agripas Hotel is a world apart, free of everyday concerns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Agripas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing