We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet at noon, very good dishes, bright chef” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Restaurant & Wine Bar

Mantra Restaurant & Wine Bar
Ranked #28 of 695 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
RISHON LEZION ISRAEL
Level Contributor
313 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Quiet at noon, very good dishes, bright chef”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Going the second time we found the dishes very good. We enjoyed the tuna with the Tobiko. The dishes are spicy and the desserts are delightful. The staff is very friendly. Worth a visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank couple59060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    84
    25
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Modiin, Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great food. small dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

the food is great. first and main dishes were very tasty.we were 4. 3 of us had fish of the day for main course. It was a very well done bass fillet. the problem was that it was tiny. for that price one could expect not to leave the restaurant hungry... a pity because other then that, it was very good.
One very good thing is that the restaurant is celiac friendly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eyal1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food and wines!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

I had to join trip advisor just to tell everyone how well this place is!
It was one of the best meals I have ever had.
Very recommended!!
A wonderful combination of relaxing environment, great host and remarkable food!
And the bar...! That is such a great place! Nice music! Good people!

Helpful?
1 Thank Limnoter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mantra - Outstanding Reataurant and Bar off Ben Yahuda”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We were wandering Jews in Jerusalem looking for a good place to eat. We stumbled on Mantra, and is our good fortune. Excellent food, reasonable prices, great atmosphere, and good people. The brothers at the bar were top-notch and my wife wanted to bring them home with us.
For a great meal and a memorable night out, make it Mantra on your trip to Jerusalem.
L'Chaim!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrewHeitner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warmenhuizen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unexpected good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprises about the well cared dishes, high quality of the food and the good service. Pleasant atmosphere in the busy center of Jerusalem

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaap D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mantra Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Mantra Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing