We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee I've had”

Landwer Cafe - Cinema City
Ranked #269 of 726 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Cafe Landwer, Cinema City Jerusalem offers a winning combination of a full dairy menu, charming decor, great views of Jerusalem and convenient location with parking. Enjoy quality meals at Cafe Landwer from breakfast, snacks, through a late night dinner and amazing desserts. Landwer has many branches but the branch in Cinema City is the only kosher branch in Jerusalem.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Best coffee I've had”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Me and my wife visited Jerusalem a week ago, and stayed in a hotel near the wonderful old train station that opened recently, every morning we woke up and had our café in Landwer café, this was by far one of the best coffee I've had, great flavor and quality, nice and pleasant music too. The service was excellent and even our waitress was really helpful with giving us info on trips we were planning to make every day. The Pastries was great and the big breakfast was very tasty with fresh bread, eggs and salads. All in all- we highly recommend the restaurant. And you have to try the hot chocolate cake AMAZING!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    35
    21
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Above all expectations”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I visited Jerusalem with a couple of my dearest friends the last Saturday, and was astonished to find such a lovely place in the beautiful old station. And the most important of all, we're the wonderful people that served us in the restaurant. Although it was a little bit crowded and the food was delayed, we had a wonderful time and enjoyed the atmosphere and the special attention that we got from the waiters and even the owner him self.
Thank you, and we sure to be seeing you in our next visit in Israel next year!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lora12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem District, Israel
1 review
“Good food,nice people,great atmosphere ;)”
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

We've visited Landwer cafe last week and enjoyed ourselves very much.
The place is designed beautifully and has a very cool bar.
We had the roast-beef sandwich and the meatballs, both of them were delicious. For desert we had the hot chocolate cake... a real sin...
The service was friendly and quick.
We'll certainly come back soon!

Helpful?
Thank George1971a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“If only the service was faster”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We went for coffee on Friday, just before noon, after a drive of about two hours.
The place was pretty full - but not too busy.
We sat outside, next to the hostess.
After receiving the menus took us a few minutes to decide. After the decision waited nearly ten minutes until the waitress came up to us, and that after we approached the hostess Please expedite procedures ...
Eventually coffee was good and fitted our request, the cake was fresh and delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oded H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely breakfast spot in heart of Jerusalem”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Very warm welcoming atmosphere. Located in the entrance to the renovated old Turkish train station, on the train tracks (positive) overlooking the central area. Highly recommend the shakshuka, the pan baked tomato dish synonymous with this part of the world. Their many interpretations of the dish, including the eggplant and feta versions are a true treat (served with salad, bread and tahini). Great to go on a sunny day for a leisurely sit in the sun (or shade).

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank fionad491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landwer Cafe - Cinema City also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Landwer Cafe - Cinema City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing