We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveler rating
199
115
38
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
115
38
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ben yehuda deluxe studio great location light rail old city small kitchenette apartment hotel stay there again tram stop spacious room lounge area nice stay central location walking distance jaffa road minute walk microwave
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 368 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful! The staff made helpull suggestions on parking options and on things to do and see. The room was spacious and clean. The location is central with easy access to everything. This was my second stay here.

Room Tip: Check for parking if you're driving as parking on the street is either forbidden or metered...not optimal for a long term stay.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Our group of 21 persons stayed at Shamai Suites in Sep 2014, and we were all very impressed with the rooms and friendliness of staff. It is located about 15 minutes from the Old City, and while there is some street noise at nights, this is to be expected while staying in this special area of Jerusalem near Ben Yehuda Street with it's many street restaurants, cafe's and shopping venues. I rate this self-catering hotel very highly, having stayed in two other larger 3 star hotels previously, and will definitely return to Shamai Suites. Many thanks to the management and staff for the most enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 33 - nice large Deluxe Studio
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Stayed in shamai with the family. Very comfortable rooms, staff so friendly, can assist you in all your needs.. Where to buy things, nice restaurants around, even very small items any family would need. Special mention to ori... Easy to talk to, very accomodating, likewise to Ben and Karin and the housestafff... Made our stay more enjoyable...

Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
Thank Janina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

Shamai Suites is ideally located for first timers in Jerusalem! It is near all the eating places, banks shops and transportation. Staff are friendly and ready to accommodate your needs from lending you an adaptor to calling taxicabs! It is ideal for singles or families with infants. My nephew from the US brought his two year old daughter and she felt at home very easily. Rooms are very spacious and come with complete kitchen facilities. Although they do not serve any meals, the restaurants around the area are plenty and varied!
The only downside is the elevator is very small and will have yo make several trips if you lug lots of luggage.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda Flor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

Clean and quiet place to stay and also staff was very helpfull! Byl nám přidělen čistý a tichý pokoj. Zaměstnanci hotelu byli velmi příjemní, rádi a ochotně poradili. Domluvíte se Rusky nebo Anglicky.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Al P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews