We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location and delicious food”
Review of Montefiore

Montefiore
Ranked #379 of 727 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and delicious food”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Four of us spent an utterly delightful evening at Montefiore restaurant in Jerusalem. The Italian dairy cuisine was delicious, the service was excellent and the view was breathtaking. We would highly recommend that you visit!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chayanovetsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    15
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Modiin, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Recommended!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

A little pricy (if you don't download a coupon ;-) ) and yet, Excellent service, great location with the most beautiful view, convenient parking and above all, a large selection of tasty food.
Highly recommended!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“Montefiore Restaurant - Quality meal at beautiful location”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This Italian and dairy cuisine restaurant is located in Yemin Moshe, below the Windmill, facing the Old City Walls - an absolutely beautiful location.
Service was polite and reasonably speedy. We were surprised to find the restaurant almost full on a cold mid-week winter evening. My wife has the salmon which was cooked just right - I had "fish and chips". Our friends chose the pasta dishes. All the dishes were very good - there is a good choice of items on the menu and the wine list is very varied. The desserts were disappointing and expensive.
If you are staying in central Jerusalem - visit the Montefiore Restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank golouis99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food with wonderful veiw”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I went with my wife and son.
We had a great Italian lunch!
My son had a great pizza, my wife & I enjoyed home made pastas which where perfect!
Very nice atmosphere and elegant.
Nice view of the surrounding wall of the old city.
We can say for sure that this restaurant is one of the best dairy Italian restaurants to be found in Jerusalem.
They can serve groups and for private associations etc. up until 200 people.
Is perfect for lunch after a Bar or Bat mitzva at the Western wall.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidRose59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montefiore also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Montefiore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing