We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for four nights earlier this month (May). It is a boutique hotel, meaning small with no facilities such as pool, fitness area etc. which is a fair trade off for its location and friendliness. The interior of the hotel is newly renovated and the rooms are fully up to date, if not smaller than some of the chains. Ours had a large shower stall but no bathtub, which was no problem for us. Closet space met our needs. Good breakfast with plenty of variety. A great feature was the 5:00 - 7:00 happy hour when they serve small sandwiches, fruits, vegetables, snack foods, wine, juices, coffee and tea. Because of the small size of the hotel (54 rooms) it's easy to meet other guests and exchange information. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The greatest thing about this hotel is its location, on Dorot Rishonim street in the middle of the Ben Yehuda pedestrian mall, an area of stores and restaurants closed to traffic. It is around the corner from the Jaffa Center stop on the Jerusalem light rail, which is very easy to use and makes a large part of the city a short train ride away. The hotel is within an easy walk of the Machane Yehuda ("Shouk") open market area, the Old City, Safra Square (City Hall) the Jaffa Street area of shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: We had a room on the back side which was very quiet. Some people who have rooms on the front compla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

681 - 687 of 1,306 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2014

First class hotel can find no faults at the Arthur .Great staff,good rooms,super breakfast and happy hour.have stayed at many jerusalem over the years but none can compare with the Arthur,a credit to the israeli hotel industry.Many thanks for a great stay,will be returning soon.

Room Tip: They all seem to be good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 148Haggis1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I stayed here for 5 days and enjoyed it.
Close to the Old City and the trams on Jaffa Road. Also close to some excellent restaurants..very useful since the restaurant only serves breakfast.
Clean, friendly staff and excellent breakfasts.
I had a back room with not much of a view but nice and quiet. Windows double glazed and all zircon
I will stay there again

Room Tip: All rooms ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afghankiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I have just returned from a 17 day tour of Israel with a small group of friends, and though I am still suffering the effects of jet lag, I wanted to write a review while the details are still fresh. My friends and I were part of an organized tour for the first 14 days of the trip, and we stayed at three Leonardo hotels and at the King Solomon Hotel in Jerusalem. While we had no major complaints during our stays there, we were ready to be pampered at The Arthur for a couple of days before we headed home. That's exactly what happened from the moment we arrived at The Harmony, The Arthur's sister hotel, to arrange to have our bags transported there. The staff at the Harmony did so flawlessly, and check in at the Arthur was seamless.

When we walked through The Arthur's red entry doors, we knew we were somewhere special. The lobby was small and intimate with a long aqua couch and red ottomans to encourage relaxed visiting. The art on the wall added to the ambiance. We loved all the different textures on the walls and floors. There was even a "Persian" rug in the elevator.

When we entered our rooms, we were even more delighted. Each room was a little different, but they all had comfortable beds, well appointed bathrooms, thoughtful lighting and an abundance of outlets for charging electronics. Our rooms were on the fifth floor, and each had a balcony. However, my mother's room at the end of the hall had a larger one with room to sit and people watch. We all enjoyed looking out on the pedestrian shopping/dining area from our balconies.

Speaking of people watching, The Arthur is steps away from a people watcher's mecca. Ben Yehuda, not only has many shops selling high quality souvenirs and restaurants to please the palate, it has all different sorts of people from all over the world strolling by.

Now that I've brought up food, I must include a shout out to Ori, the dining room manager/chef who created the delicious breakfasts and "happy hour" spreads during our stay. The food was the best we had during our trip. In addition, he went the extra mile twice during our short stay. One member of our party is a very early riser and headed down for breakfast before the dining room was ready to serve guests. However, Ori saw him seated nearby and brought him coffee and a power bar to tide him over until breakfast. Later, when he learned that my mother had just turned 70, he came out of the kitchen with a small cake to help her celebrate. He deserves a raise!

The employees at the front desk were also very helpful. Yasmin cheerfully arranged our transport to the airport and assured us that we could store our bags in a locked room after we checked out so that we could enjoy our final day unencumbered. Other members of our party were welcomed to hang out in the lobby while waiting for our taxi. Nofar recommended a great pizza restaurant in the area and explained how to get there.

We enjoyed the hotel itself but also found the location terrific for accessing Old Jerusalem. We walked there several times during our visit and never felt unsafe--even late in the evening. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Please note, if you are a light sleeper, you might want to consider another hotel or plan to use earplugs while staying at this hotel--especially on Saturday night or during a holiday period. There is a restaurant across the street with live music, and the party lasts into the night. (This didn't prevent anyone from sleeping in our party, but I did use earplugs the first night.)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SailorsBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This is the fourth Altas Hotel we have stayed in in Israel - and I have to say we were disappointed. Fortunately we had emailed ahead and asked for a large, quiet room and this is what we got. However, I did hear a number of guests complaining about their rooms - so be warned. Breakfast was a disappointment. Quality of food was poor, asked for a cappuccino which was very watery, requested fried eggs which were served undercooked. The "happy hour" was terrible. In the Harmony Hotel they prepared a whole table of lovely nibbles, here on one night they served portions of toast (with nothing on it) as the savoury option. Fruit was tasteless and of poor quality. The same cake was served every day. One night our bed hadn't been made properly - the cleaner hadn't straightened the sheets or removed tissues and had literally just thrown the covers over. There was still rubbish left on the floor. One positive was Yasmin the receptionist who was absolutely brilliant and all her recommendations were great. Do try Kadosh (5 mins walk from the hotel) for a fabulous coffee and cake - lunch looked great too. The positive thing about the hotel was its great location - 10 mins from the Old City, right near Jaffa Road, 10 mins from the market, and surrounded by good restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The specified service is started on the phone when I first talked to jasmine,from The hotel receptionist. Her kindness and her notes were more pleasant. The excellent service continued throughout our stay in the hotel. I also want to mention the special design and pleasant atmosphere Throughout the stay. we also Really liked the tea break, the wine and light refreshments thet werer given in the afternoon.
Had a great stay!
Definitely will return again

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ben a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I just realized that I never shared how wonderful my stay was at The Arthur last spring. First of all, the hotel is gorgeous; the designer is a genius and I want him to come to NYC and style my apartment. The feeling is a magical combination of modern and historic, just like Israel. The location is so convenient and an easy walk to anywhere you want to go. Most importantly, the people and the service are so warm and caring they made you feel like long lost family.I wanted to bring the front desk clerk back to the stakes with me, along with the wonderful designer. I can't wait to "back come" home to the Arthur in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdeleGutman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#19 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arcadia Ba'Moshava Jerusalem
#5 of 100 in Jerusalem
475 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#8 of 100 in Jerusalem
601 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 13 Dorot Rishonim, Jerusalem 9462512, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: $170 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the famous Dorot Rishonim Street, Arthur Hotel is in the central location of the recently renewed promenade area of Ben-Yehuda. The 54 room hotel has an eclectic design reflecting the many cultural influences that have been made on Jerusalem throughout many years. A classic hotel; where old world charm and contemporary hospitality combine for a unique hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, SG Tradimax LTD, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing