We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$630
$598
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$220
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$451
$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$218
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$577
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mamilla Hotel(Jerusalem)
$490
$447
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$137
$113
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$738
$510
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,371)
Filter reviews
1,372 results
Traveler rating
1,011
280
58
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,011
280
58
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelhappy hourpedestrian areaold citygreat boutiqueben yehudaperfect locationyour luggagefacing the streetbars and restaurantslight railnoisy at nightjaffa streetminute walkrooms are smallbreakfast was deliciousquiet room
Filter
Updating list...
764 - 769 of 1,372 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Amazing new boutique hotel located in the heart of Jerusalem. A walking distance to the famous Mahane Yehuda market and the old city. The rooms are excellent and very clean and the crew is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yaki s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Hotel seems to be new. Rooms are well appointed, the bathroom is well designed (no shower spillage due to a fancy trendy bathroom design). Single elevator worked fine and no traffic jams. Check-in was fast. Breakfast/happy hour OK.

Negatives: no road access. You have to walk ~2-3 blocks to get to a road where taxis can come. This means if you have a lot of luggage, that's problem/annoying (rolling luggage on cobblestone streets trying to find the hotel!). Rooms are quiet, but we could hear some evening noise (last night some jazz music from restaurants nearby?) -- didn't bother us at all, so I shouldn't even write it.

At $250/night (what we paid), this warrants 4 stars in our opinion. If it was like $100-150/night, then we would probably go 5 stars -- noting the road access.

Maybe one can stay at Harmony Hotel, same owners but with road access (indeed, this is where we were picked up for the tours we scheduled).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobywonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Lovely boutique hotel with the mist helpful staff ever, before we arrived they arranged transport from airport, restaurant booking at best restaurants kept in contact with me about my stay etc. when we arrived had a lovely room (although a but small) with small balcony over looking the hub of the street life! Happy hour should be renamed as free 2 hrs as it's free food and wine from 5-7 every night!! Brilliant idea would recommend this hotel to couples as it's quite romantic and quaint. Def. stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed at The Arthur, in mid-February for 4 nights, and could not have been happier with our choice. The hotel is centrally located on a very busy pedestrian only street. It is walking distance to the old city gate and surrounded by restaurants, stores, and close to the above ground light rail which can get you to Yad Vashem directly . The hotel is spotless, the staff, friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts fresh and varied., We were in room 608 which was a great room, with a great bed, and most importantly, in the back away from the street noise. Yasmin at the front desk was great and was a great source of information. The 5 pm happy hour was a nice added touch. All in all a great stay at a great little boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back will be quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golfingterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

הגענו שלוש חברות לחגוג יומולדת והיה פשוט מושלם . רצינו להגיע מלון קטן ולא המוני . להתפנק ולהנות מ24 שעות שהיו לנו וזה מה שקבלנו . יחס אישי עוד משיחת הטלפון הראשונה, עוגה שחיכתה לנו בחדר. הרבה חיוכים ועזרה לכל מה שבקשנו . מאוד בגובהה העיניים . אך עם זאת שקט ונעים . המקום נקי מעוצב וקרוב להכל
זה ידוע שלא קל למצוא מקום זול יחסי אך איכותי מספיק בירושלים לאנשים חילוניים,אני יכולה להגיד בלב שלם שזה המקום
We were three good friends we got to the hotel to celebrate birthday and it was just perfect. We wanted to get a small quiet hotel to Indulge and enjoy the 24 hours that we have and that's what we got. already from the first personal phone call in my order for the night and till the cake that waiting for us in the room (for the birthday). Many smiles and helping to everything we asked. Very eye level. Yet quiet and pleasant. clean Designed and close to everything
It is known that its not easy to find a Inexpensive place but high-quality in Jerusalem mostly to secular people i can say wholeheartedly that This is the place for it .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taltal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews