We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is over the top”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem District, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Service is over the top”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

From the minute we stepped
into the hotel, we were treated with warmth and kindness. Needless to say, my Hebrew is lacking And the night reception gal was so welcoming and helpful. On my last day, I had developed a cold and cough and was nervous about the flight home. The manager, Yasmina found and called a doctor for me to avoid having to go to the clinic for a prescription. She went above and beyond. The hotel is small and intimate and perfectly decorated. It is in the perfect part of town, between Ben Yehuda and Jaffa. It is in a pedestrian area and was difficult for our taxi driver to find...we had walk a bit to find it. They have a sister hotel, Harmony, just a block away, also very cool. Great breakfast and afternoon tea with wine. I highly recommend and am a well seasoned, picky traveler!

Room Tip: Ask for room with a balcony. Specify if you want a bath tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonjak718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    843
    227
    50
    12
    5
See reviews for
256
537
84
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Giv'atayim, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

we loved every single minute!!!!

The rooms decoration is very unique!
It seems that there is a thought about every single detail.
it's very clean, nice, good athmosphere , very quiet.
The breakfast was awesome! great of variety, very tasty! fresh!
There is a "happy hour" afternoon....you can drink coffee or tea...& eat some appetizers!
the location is great - in the core of the city , very close to the old city & other sites!
the service was excellent!!!!!

the only bad thing is....that it was too short...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HAVIVA1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Even Lord Arthur Balfour of Balfour Declaration fame would not object to staying at the hotel that is named after him, located at the heart of Jerusalem's pedestrianised Centre. This old office building has been turned into a lovely boutique hotel, featuring the most accommodating staff, well-appointed rooms and luxurious lobby and library cum dining room. In the afternoons you can enjoy a complimentary repast -- a sort of tea that also features wine; and breakfast is a buffet groaning with tasty choices ( price of room $ 175 US including breakfast.) BTW, don't worry about walking your luggage from the taxi drop off. The hotel has a tuk-tuk service to take your luggage to the front door. (And it is much cleaner than any Bangkok tuk tuk you have ever been in.)

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Edna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My wife and I spent one night at this hotel. The hotel is located in the center of the center of Jerusalem- 15 min. walking from old city and 10 min. walking from Machane Yehuda market.
The room we stayed in was very spacious and very clean. The decoration is mixing new style with colony style.
The treatment of the crew in the reception was gorgeous - very friendly & efficient - all our demands were fullfilled.
Breakfast is a buffet style and was veru tasty.
I certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: room no. 608
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moshe Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We were in Jerusalem for just 2 days for a wedding and found this hotel ideal and great value for money compared to the insanely overpriced aging 70's behemoths closer to the Old City. The breakfasts were fresh and offered great variety for such a compact little Hotel. Our room although a little small had a fantastic power shower, super comfortable (and long!) beds, mod cons and kept hygienic and very clean by the staff. It's only 10 minutes walk to the Old City or nearby markets and ideally located for restaurants and shopping. Staff were friendly and helpful which can be a rare trait in Israel. Want for a great value boutique stay in Jerusalem? Look no further.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We were there Nov.2013 for a week and loved it...our room in back (quiet) ,breakfast and cocktail hour lovely...great location and WONDERFUL AND HELPFUL SERVICE... all our requsts honored in a fast,polite and effiient way..definitly would return..Patty W. New York

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Palpattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

we had a getaway for one night, we couldn't choose a better place. In the hart of Jerusalem, close to everything, 10 mminuts walk from the Ben-yehuda market and the old city, just perfect.
wonderful reception in the afternoon with wine and snaks, great breakfast, freandly stuff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomihz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Nachla'ot
21st Floor Hotel
21st Floor Hotel
#2 of 99 in Jerusalem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#10 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#12 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 13 Dorot Rishonim, Jerusalem 9462512, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the famous Dorot Rishonim Street, Arthur Hotel is in the central location of the recently renewed promenade area of Ben-Yehuda. The 54 room hotel has an eclectic design reflecting the many cultural influences that have been made on Jerusalem throughout many years. A classic hotel; where old world charm and contemporary hospitality combine for a unique hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, SG Tradimax LTD, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing