We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Location ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location ”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend break from volunteering in Nazareth. This hotel is fantastic and deserves 5 stars instead of the measly 3 it has been given.


The rooms are on the smaller side - but they are clean and modern. The breakfast is to die for, and the location is second to none. This hotel costs about half the price of other similar quality hotels in Jerusalem and is so so much better.

There are cats everywhere on the streets here and just about as many restaurants to match. The city is beautiful and clean and tidy.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    870
    238
    50
    13
    5
See reviews for
269
550
88
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Giv'atayim, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Great boutique hotel
Excellent location in the center of Jerusalem, a charming atmosphere, excellent staff, courteous and friendly.
Excellent breakfast and filling.
The hotel location is very convenient to downtown Jerusalem and allows walking to many attractions in the city.
We spent a hotel on January 19, and of course that we would stay in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pini l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Right in the center of jerusalem, great location. Friendly staff the breakfast and the complementary happy hour were great.
Note that if arriving by car, the parking is in the nearby harmony hotel on free space basis.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank miri_br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Arthur hotel for 2 nights. It's a great hotel, not crowded, designed with style, very clean rooms, good atmosphere.
The location is one of the great advantages - right in the middle of shopping and restaurants street and 10 min walk from the old city and Mamila area.
The breakfast was tasty and served with style.
No doubt we will recommend it for our friends.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Oranium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The Arthur is located ideally. It is right in the center of everything. We could walk to Jaffa Street, restaurants are everywhere, shops are nearly next door. In the evenings, you could hear music from the street playing in the background. Our room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. The breakfast buffet was very generous and tasty and the staff were wonderful. They were gracious and attentive and made us feel very comfortable. We think we were very lucky to have found this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retiredatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The Arthur is located right off the major pedestrian streets, close to shops, cafes and transportation. It is a 10-minute walk to the Old City or the market.
The rooms are very comfortable and nicely appointed and the hotel has a very cozy feel overall.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
The breakfast buffet is quite nice, but not the best I have seen. Certainly adequate though.
As with all the Atlas Hotels, there is a free "Happy hour:" with a few snacks and drinks.
Overall, one gets the feeling of staying in a well-run, accommodating and comfortable hotel that provides a very good value.
I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators, as the street can be a bit noisy at night. There is a cool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJM1957155032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed at the Arthur Hotel Jerusalem in September 2013. We had just finished a two week hiking/bible study tour of Israel, and wanted to spend some time on our own in Jerusalem. We had been staying either in kibbutz guesthouses or large tourist hotels. Those were nice, and necessary for a large group. The Arthur Hotel was a welcome change! The room was beautiful and felt much more like a room in a house than the rooms we had been staying in during our hiking trip. The breakfast was good, and the happy hour was a nice treat! One of our tour-mates needed a place to stay at the last minute - they graciously allowed him to stay in our room and have breakfast with us, for just a small fee. The staff was friendly and helpful - they even emailed me to let me know I had left a pair of glasses in the room and asked if they could send them to me. I have stayed in other hotels in Jerusalem over the years, and this was by far my favorite!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#5 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,765 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#6 of 99 in Jerusalem
387 reviews
Nachla'ot
21st Floor Hotel
21st Floor Hotel
#2 of 99 in Jerusalem
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 13 Dorot Rishonim, Jerusalem 9462512, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the famous Dorot Rishonim Street, Arthur Hotel is in the central location of the recently renewed promenade area of Ben-Yehuda. The 54 room hotel has an eclectic design reflecting the many cultural influences that have been made on Jerusalem throughout many years. A classic hotel; where old world charm and contemporary hospitality combine for a unique hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HRS, Travelocity, SG Tradimax LTD, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing