We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

AvrahamTours Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$300.00*
and up
Tel Aviv Private Half Day Tour with Walking Tour
Ranked #36 of 237 Tours in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: AvrahamTours provide daily Private Tours to Jerusalem. We provide various tours to Jerusalem old city, holy places and the new city. AvrahamTours provide tours all over Israel. Experience and discover Israel as you never seen it before. Israel offers many beautiful sightseeing places to visitors and travelers. You can find a lot of holiness, glory and fun when you come and visit Israel. Private VIP tours will give you personal service and attention.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

We made use of Avraham during our recent family visit to Jerusalem and can really recommend his services. He has passion for his job and is as fluent in his English as it gets in Isreal. What also made it special is that Avraham has knowledge of the history of the city in term of all relevant religions and really explained the differences in simple terms. Thus...highly recommended for smaller/ private groups.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Malan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing, Brilliant, Pleasure and more!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We were a family of 6 people who used Avraham as a tour guide in Jerusalem. What an experience!!! His knowledge of the area, his passion and his attention to detail was amazing. He showed us an million things that now big tour party would have seen. He took us to places that the bigger tour operators avoid, because it would be too much hassle, or would cause congestion. Avraham is probably the nicest guy we’ve met in Israel, and his tour is the highlight in a 3 week trip of Israel. He took us to a beautiful Humus restaurant (ask him about this). Some people in the family did their 2nd tour of Jerusalem and was blown away by what the previous tour operator did not tell/show them – it was almost as if it was a new tour for them. Avraham also took his time in explaining every detail, so much so that the tour was longer than he anticipated, and still it did not cause him to rush things.
I would recommend him to any person visiting Israel, or even to any local person planning on visiting there. It is a whole new insight to all 3 religions in the area, and Avraham have great knowledge of all 3 – therefore helping you understand the history even better.
I wish him well, and cannot help to think that every city needs a guide like Avraham – he just opens up a city so much better to a tourist.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ross v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
1 review
“Passover feast tour at the Samaritans community”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Avraham possess extreme historical knowledge of the various nations that lived or concurred the land of Israel as well as the religions which had been developed in this area, namely Judaism, Christianity, Islam and other less known as the Samaritans. This knowledge along with his excellent presentation skills and non the less organizational ability to cope with a large public and still conduct all elements of the tour on time - at a precision of Swiss clock, make tours with Avraham both enjoyable and educational.
I participated in several tours Avraham conducted, the last one was few days ago on April 23rd at Samaritans Passover eve on Mount Gerizim, where half of the tiny Samaritans community resides.
I am a history frick myself, but the knowledge I was able to gain during this day tour was enormous and highly interesting.

Thanks, Gershon Tauger

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gershon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R
1 review
“Great tour in Jerusalem!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Avraham my friend,
Thank you so much for the tour during Passover to Jerusalem and the Negev desert. The plan was great, your explanations of the history of both, Jerusalem and then the human history of the Negev were very interesting and knowledgeable. The atmosphere you provided was very pleasant. The group had a great time with you and I recommended to all my friends to travel with you in Israel.
Thanks!
Ophir Kubitsky

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ophir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sde Eliezer, Israel
1 review
“To the tallest tour guide”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Avraham, I really enjoyed the tour you guided during Hanukah.
It was a fascinating tour and you included the right amount of stories and explanations. I especially appreciate your ability to sense when we needed time to chat and when we were interested in learning and listening to stories.
The addition of music and actors made it a unique tour and the group singing was especially touching.
Looking forward to the coming Purim's tour.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank YaelLahav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AvrahamTours Day Tours also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to AvrahamTours Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing