We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming casual place with great food!”
Review of Eldad Vezehoo

Eldad Vezehoo
Ranked #490 of 726 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Cuisines: Israeli
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Charming casual place with great food!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

This is a charming chalet-style place in vintage setting. By far my favorite place in Jerusalem for casual dining. We were on a double-date and got a nice table near the window. All of us ordered the big juicy burger -- the best I've tasted in years. The service was easy and friendly. I loved it so much that we returned the next day without our friends. It's a good place for singles, couples and families.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yisrael2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    18
    7
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
“did not like it”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

the food wasn't something i would like to eat one more time. Waiting time between dishes was about 30 minutes.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The worse service of my life!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I went for a bachelorette so it was crucial that the evening went smoothly. Instead the staff lied that our table would be ready on time and kept us waiting for 45 minutes!! There was no apology, in fact we received hostile and snide remarks from the waitress. When they eventually seated us, 45 minutes late, we were asked to move table, the audacity! Our food took forever to arrive, and when it did some of it was cold.

I will never ever go there again! I would never ever recommend it. There are plenty of places town that will serve you on time, with hot food and pleasant service.

Don't go here. It ruined our evening.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mickywagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Atrocious service”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Made a reservation for nine pm.did not get seated until 945!!!the waitress was completely rude and event went so far as to tell us we were in the way and disturbing her from working.the staff were unhelpful and unapologetic about making us wait!the food took a long time to come and half was served cold!i will not be going back and could recommend many other fine establishments in the area!dont go there!!

Helpful?
Thank Chana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
1 review
“Excellent restaurant but a bit hard to find”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

The location showed in the trip advisor was wrong and it took us quite a while to find the restaurant. All the food there are quite good! The pasta is yummy and the steak is very delicious! Wine is also good! We had a wonderful time there plus the staffs are also very friendly. I will surely recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Frances X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eldad Vezehoo also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Eldad Vezehoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing