We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unreal, the "WoW" experience”

The Western Wall Tunnels
Book In Advance
More Info
$145.00*
and up
Full-Day Trip of Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv
Ranked #5 of 308 things to do in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unreal, the "WoW" experience”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Go through the tunnels, appreciate the history, appreciate the people who lived and died, appreciate the Spiritual significance.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ferg7645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,951
    405
    88
    14
    9
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Castaic, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What can I say?”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

What can I say but that I really enjoyed this tour. It is just not something you will find anywhere else in the world, almost like a time machine. I highly recommend it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PRitt07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
284 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Rabbi's tunnel is a must see”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Awe inspiring to realize you pass by a portion of the temple wall built in King Solomon's day, close to where the Holy of Holies was on the other side. Excavations are still ongoing here but if you can do so, book this opportunity to travel back in time to where Rabbis once walked to the Temple.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AttyVette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Must see in Jerusalem”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The tunnel tour is a must see in Jerusalem as it paints a vivid picture of the history of Jerusalem, demonstrated through layers of the Western Wall. In touring the tunnels you are amazed at what archaelogists have unearthed and how incredibly constructed are the passages. Probably more than almost anything we saw in Jerusalem the tunnels provide insights into how magnificently Israel has sought to maintain the country's historical significance and open passages into the past. Be aware that you may need to have reservations if you want to get the tour.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank energyguy651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I think that our guide made this a very interesting and informative site. We went with a group, so I don't know what it would be like on your own. The tunnels give you a chance to be close to the wall without as many distractions.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimbia64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Western Wall Tunnels also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to The Western Wall Tunnels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing