We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable value, just not great dining”
Review of Roza

Roza
Ranked #211 of 726 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Reasonable value, just not great dining”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

The menu is comprehensive, the cooking s servicable. Waitresses abound, but might spend a little more time learnng the menu. Not great dining, but good value. If you are hungry, you'll exit full.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikeinmotio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    34
    19
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Lauderdale
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful tasty food”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I ate here twice during my two week vacation. The food is superb. Actually each dish is enough for two meals. The service was excellent as well

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elmame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“value for money!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Simply put: large portions, something for everyone, reasonably to cheaply priced, nice atmosphere, average to pretty good food, sandwiches are excellent. Could you ask for more?...

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank austen73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmiel, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, pleasant atmisphere”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We were a group of 30, sharing many dishes ordered from the restaurants' menu. All food served was tasty, good quality. All other aspects of our stay were fine as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shimonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hidden away gem”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had a light lunch with a friend here on our recent trip to Jerusalem. The restaurant is hidden from the beaten path, but is apparently very popular. We arrived just before the rush and enjoyed the good food. We sat outside in the sun and had a good time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank asteffens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roza also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Roza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing